Erfahren Sie, Was Defekte Links Sind Und Wie Man Diese Korrigiert

Erfahren Sie, Was Defekte Links Sind Und Wie Man Diese Korrigiert
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (24 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

5

Loading...

Ein tote link ist ein Link, der bei dessen Aufruf vom Server die Antwort „Diese Seite existiert nicht oder wurde nicht gefunden“ erhält.

Der Link, das Dokument oder Bild, das der Benutzer aufruft existiert vielleicht nicht oder es ging durch einen Defekt oder eine Änderung auf der Seite oder der Konfiguration „verloren“.

Es ist Aufgabe des Webmasters und Seitenbetreibers zu gewährleisten, dass es keine Links zu nicht existierende Seiten, Dokumente oder Dateien auf der Site gibt. In anderen Worten: Der Benutzer soll die Garantie haben, wenn er auf einen Link klickt, auf der entsprechenden Seite zu landen und den erwarteten Inhalt zu sehen.

Die defekten Links sind schlecht für das Bild, das der Benutzer der Site hat. Eine Person kommt für Information auf Ihrer Seite, sieht einen Link zum Thema, möchte mehr erfahren und klickt darauf und dort ist nichts.

Sie sollten zudem nicht die Suchmaschinen vergessen. Stellen Sie sich vor – ein Suchroboter kommt auf Ihre Site und stolpert regelmäßig über defekte Links. Welche Schlüsse sollte die Suchmaschine in dem Fall ziehen?

Wenn Sie den Inhalt updaten, lassen Sie die Relevanz der Information außer Acht und verlinken Sie alles, wo das Ziel noch unklar ist. Der MS kann die Site deshalb sogar reduzieren, wenn die Zahl der defekten Links groß ist.

Das schlechteste bei defekten Links ist, dass sie unsichtbar sind. Nur wenige Besitzer von Seiten haben vollständige Analytics geschaltet, die aufzeichnen, welcher Link und welche Seiten von Benutzern angeklickt werden. Die Webmaster checken häufig Ihre Links nicht. Nach ein bis zwei Jahren hat er diese meist sogar vergessen und einige stellen sich als defekt heraus.

Benutzer kommen mit einem bestimmten Ziel zur Site und wollen im Internet surfen. Aber es funktioniert nicht, weil Links nicht funktionieren. Und der Webmaster weiß das oft nicht. Das ist schlecht.

Das Internet ist ein sehr dynamisches System. Das war es immer schon. Doch je weiter es geht, desto dynamischer ist es.

Die Zahl der durch Suchmaschinen indizierten Seiten wächst täglich. Tausende neue Sites werden erzeugt, hunderte fallen weg. Funktionierende Seiten ändern periodisch CNC, Inhalt, fügen neue Seiten und Dateien hinzu und löschen alte.

Wenn Ihre 20 Seiten und defekte Links leicht zu überwachen sind, können es 10.000 Seiten auf einer anderen Site sein und diese können Sie nicht kontrollieren. Besonders, wenn Sie auf Webdokumente auf mehrere andere Sites verlinken – Sie können deren Verfügbarkeit nicht ständig überwachen.

 

Wie genau erscheinen tote Links auf Websites im Internet?

 

In welchen Fällen sie auftreten:

  •  Wenn Sie eine alte nicht mehr benötigte Seite löschen oder auch Dokumente – aber auf anderen Seiten, in anderen Bereichen Links zu diesen Seiten existieren. Sie werden „geschlagen“.
  • Wenn Sie auf eine andere Site verlinken und dort eine Änderung geschieht. Das kann eine Änderung des Domainnamens sein oder eine Sitestruktur oder das Löschen einer Seite. Die Site kann auch zu einer mit .www übersiedeln und hat keine Weiterleitung konfiguriert – in diesem Fall ist der Link zur Seite ohne .www auch ein Problem.
  • Wenn Sites Inhalte oder Dokumente aus einer externen Quelle automatisch updaten – beispielsweise Buchhaltung von Online Stores, Versanddienste oder Geschäfte mit Daten im Internet. Fehler können in diesen Systemen die Ursache für defekte Links sein.
  • Wenn die Site technisch oder visuell bearbeitet wird (Änderung des Designs), tritt das Problem auf, wenn Inhalte zur neuen Struktur transferiert werden. Weil hier viele Daten im Spiel sind, können technische Algorithmen nicht alle Kleinigkeiten berücksichtigen, wenn.Sie Seiteninhalte übersiedeln – defekte Links sind in diesen Fällen unvermeidbar.

Es gibt noch einige andere Gründe für das Auftreten von defekten Links, aber wir haben nur die Hauptgründe herausgehoben und wir hören an dieser Stelle besser damit auf.

Das wichtigste, was Webmaster, Blogger und Optimierer verstehen müssen: Die Erscheinung von defekten Links ist natürlich und irreversibel. Je größer die Site, desto öfter verlinken Sie zu anderen Seiten und desto größer die Wahrscheinlichkeit von defekten Links auf der Site.

Es ist schwer, dagegen anzukämpfen (besonders auf anderen Site) – also empfehlen wir, regelmäßig ihre Präsenz auf der Site zu checken. Das ist effektiver.

 

Wie repariert, ändert oder löscht man tote Links finden auf der Site?

 

Handarbeit und nur Handarbeit. So geht das.

Zum Beispiel. Wikipedia entfernt eine unnötige Seite oder kombiniert zwei Seiten. Sie müssen die Adresse im defekten Link ändern, damit der Link zur neuen Seite führt.

Wenn der defekte Link ein Resultat davon ist, dass die Seite nicht mehr existiert, können Sie zur gleichen Seite im Webarchiv verlinken oder einen adäquaten Ersatz für den alten Link suchen.

Wenn der defekte Link wegen einer unerreichten Seite auftritt – checken Sie, ob das längere Zeit so ist. Es gibt immer eine Möglichkeit, dass Probleme nur temporär sind und nur mit dem Hosting oder DDos zusammenhängen.

Wenn Sie auf eine Seite auf der Site verweisen und die Struktur und CNC sich geändert haben, ist es Ihre Aufgabe, eine alte Seite mit neuer URL zu finden und diese anstelle des alten zu platzieren.

Wenn die Seite gelöscht wurde und Sie keinen Ersatz dafür finden oder ihn unter einer neuen Adresse finden – es gibt nichts anderes zu tun, sie müssen den defekten Link löschen.

In etwa so müssen Sie Link für Link durchgehen, damit Sie alle defekten Links entfernen. Ja, Sie werden einiges an Zeit brauchen. Aber es ist die Art, auf die Sie Respekt zeigen und auf den Besucher zugehen und ihn von Social Networks und Suchmaschinen auf Ihre Site zu locken.

 

 

email__icon

Seien Sie der Erste, der über neue Artikel informiert wird

Reset Password

Enter your e-mail to reset your password

Your email

Check Your Email

We have sent you a new link to change your password. Check your email and follow instructions envelope

Your password has been reset successfully!

close
conversation

Kontaktiere uns

Wenden Sie sich an unsere Market Intelligence-Experten und erfahren Sie, wie Sie von Sitechecker profitieren können.

ERROR: The Name field is empty.

ERROR: The Last Name field is empty.

ERROR: The Work Email field is empty.

ERROR: The Message field is empty.

Thank you for registration!

We are redirecting you to PayPal

Get free SEO audit

Explore What Broken Links Are and How to Fix Them Properly

Explore What Broken Links Are and How to Fix Them Properly
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (25 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

5

Loading...

A broken link is such a link, when navigating through which the server gives the answer “the page does not exist or is not found”.
The link, document or image requested by the user may not really exist, or may be “lost” due to a malfunction, server or site configuration.

The task of the webmaster and site owner is to ensure that there are no links to non-existing pages, documents and files on the site. In other words, the user, when clicking on any link, is guaranteed to go to the next page and see the expected content there.

Broken links are very bad for the user’s attitude to the site. A person came for information on your site, saw a link on the topic, to find more information … Clicks on it, but there’s nothing there.

You can not forget about the search engines. Imagine – the search robot goes to your site and regularly stumbles upon broken links. What conclusion should the search engine make in this case?

It will assume that you do not update the content, do not watch the relevance of the information and don’t bother to refer where it is at all. Accordingly, the MS can also reduce the site in the issuance because of this, if the broken links are large.

The worst thing with broken links is that they are invisible. It’s rare for the site owner to have full-fledged analytics – which links and which pages users click on. Webmasters themselves often do not follow their links or write a record, they are published and forgotten. A year or two passes and some of the forgotten links have become broken.

Users come to the site on request and want to surf the Internet, but then it does not work out as planned – links are not working. Since the webmaster does not often know about this, it can get messy.

The Internet is a very dynamic system from its very inception and it keeps getting more dynamic.
The number of pages indexed by search engines is growing every day, thousands of new sites are being created, hundreds are ceasing to exist. Although, working sites periodically change CNC, content, add new pages and files as well as delete old ones.

If your 20 pages and broken links are easy to control, then there can be 10,000 pages on another’s and it becomes a lot more difficult to control them. Especially if you refer to web documents on several other sites – you can not always keep track of the availability of all links from the site.

What is a broken link checker and how to use it efficiently?

As you know broken links can make a negative impact on your website’ rankings. Website broken link checker, or dead link checker, is modified to help you find such internal and external links. The process of work is easy: enter URL you want to check, press “Start”, get broken links report and correct them immediately.

It can be used for 3 options:

  1. Fix errors for better website optimization;
  2. Fix users’ usability errors(nobody likes to be redirected to nonexistent page);
  3. Get extra valuable links to your website. (It is called broken links outreach).

How exactly are the broken links appearing on websites on the Internet?

In which cases do they appear:

  • If you delete old and unnecessary pages and documents – but on other pages, in other sections there are links to these pages. They become “broken”.
  • If you link to another site and a change occurs on it. This can be a change of domain name, site structure or page deletion. The site can move to a domain with www. and not configure a redirect – in this case the link to the page without www. will also become broken.
  • If the sites have an automatic update of content or other data from an external source – for example, with online stores, delivery services or warehouses with data on the Internet. Failures in such systems can be the cause of dead links.
  • If the site is processed technically or visually (change of design), the problem arises of transferring content to a new structure. Since there is a lot of data, and technical algorithms can not take into account all the nuances of moving page content – broken links in such cases inevitably appear.

There are several more reasons for the appearance of broken links, but we’ve identified the main ones, and we’ll probably stop here.
The most important thing that a webmaster, a blogger and an optimizer should understand: the appearance of broken links is a natural, unstoppable process. The larger your site, and the more often you refer to your own or other people’s pages – the higher the probability of broken links on the site.
It is difficult to fight against this (especially on other sites) – so we recommend to periodically monitor their presence on the site. This is more effective.

How to fix, change and delete the broken links on the site?

You have to do this manually using your own hands or website crawl tool. How do you go about this?
For example, Wikipedia removes an unnecessary page or combines two pages. You need to change the address in the broken link to lead to a new page.

  • If the broken link appeared as a result of the fact that the site ceased to exist, you can refer to the same page in the web archive or find an adequate replacement for the old link.
  • If the broken link appeared because the site is unavailable – check if it lasts a long time. There is always a chance that the problems are temporary and are associated with hosting issues or DDos.
  • If you refer to a page of the site, and URL address has changed on it, your task is to find an old page with a new URL definition and write it in place of the old one.
  • If the page is deleted and you can not find a replacement for it or find it at a new address – there’s nothing that can be done, you’ll have to remove the broken link altogether. To prevent your website from indexation problems, you should close broken links in robots.txt file. This way they can’t be indexed by search bots. Read our blog post about what is robots.txt and how to manage it correctly.

If you can`t determine dead links to website by yourself, you can use broken links checker. Eventually, by following this process and going through link after link, you will get rid of broken links. Yes, you will have to spend some time. But by doing this you show respect and care towards visitors coming to the site from social networks and search engines.

  •  
  •  
  •  
email__icon

Check Your Website for SEO Errors

Must be a valid URL with http:// or https://
No limits! Upgrade your account to crawl this domain

Reset Password

Enter your e-mail to reset your password

Your email

Check Your Email

We have sent you a new link to change your password. Check your email and follow instructions envelope

Your password has been reset successfully!

We've just sent verification letter to your email . Please follow link in this letter to verify you mailbox and start your Free trial

close
conversation

Contact us

Consult our market intelligence experts, and learn how you can benefit from Sitechecker.

ERROR: The Name field is empty.

ERROR: The Last Name field is empty.

ERROR: The Work Email field is empty.

ERROR: The Message field is empty.

Thank you for registration!

We are redirecting you to PayPal