Apprenez ce que sont les balises Alt et comment les utiliser correctement dans les images.

Apprenez ce que sont les balises Alt et comment les utiliser correctement dans les images.
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (15 votes, average: 4.60 out of 5)
Loading...

Qu’est-ce que Alt texte?

 

L’attribut alt est une description d’image composée de quelques mots, qui sont lus par le moteur de recherche lorsque la page est indexée. Si l’utilisateur a désactivé la fonction de support graphique dans le navigateur, le contenu de la balise sera affiché à la place de l’image. Le texte de cet attribut ne devrait pas être trop long.

L’attribut Title est une description pour le visiteur du site. Si l’utilisateur met le curseur de la souris sur l’image pour quelques secondes, il va voir cet attribut. Il suffit une description détaillée de 1-2 propositions pour remplir cette balise.

 

Pourquoi utiliser les balises alt?

 

Il n’y a pas de doute que l’image graphique se chargera bien même si les balises d’image n’ont pas de img alt et de titre. Mais dans ce cas, les possibilités des images SEO resteront inactivées. Ayant passé un peu de temps à créer une description alternative, le webmaster sera capable de:

  • transmettre les données nécessaires pour les robots de recherche;
  • attirer de nouveaux visiteurs;
  • augmenter la fidélité des lecteurs.

Les moteurs de recherche examinent l’unicité des images graphiques, mais ils ne sont pas en mesure d’analyser leur identité thématique. Par conséquent, si un webmaster veut qu’un robot catégorise une image, alors il doit composer un texte pour cette balise.

Il est aussi à mentionner que Google et Yandex ont un service spécial pour les images. En créant des descriptions optimisées des tags imag, le webmaster augmente les chances que les internautes puissent accéder à son site en utilisant ce service. On assure ainsi la croissance du trafic.

 

Comment utiliser les balises dans la promotion SEO?

 

Pour attirer des prospects vers des requêtes sponsorisées, le webmaster doit créer des descriptions en utilisant des expressions clés pour alt et title. Le texte créé pour alt tag peut ressembler à ceci: “adjectif + phrase clé”. Pour l’attribut title, il est recommandé de créer une phrase complexe “adjectif + clé + addition”.

Prenons une clé “New York immobilier”. Dans ce cas vous prendre une description alt “New York immobilier luxe” et le titre “immobilier de luxe à Manhattan, New York.” Il est à remarquer que la description optimisée de l’image doit contenir des mots tels que “photo” ou “image “.

email__icon

Be the first to know about new articles

limit

Get free access to
On Page SEO checks

Sign up for free and use On Page SEO Checker as many time as you like. Also get access to Chrome and Mozilla extensions those will help to check any active URL for SEO issues just in 1 click.

close

Reset Password

Enter your e-mail to reset your password

Your email

Check Your Email

We have sent you a new link to change your password. Check your email and follow instructions envelope

Your password has been reset successfully!

Explore What Alt Tags Are and How to Use Them in Images Properly

Illustrations, photographs, diagrams and other graphic images help to "dilute" text and enhance the content making it more visible. Though, graphics are not just for the user to admire. Pictures can be used as one of the elements for search promotion. For this purpose, special tags, which are used as attributes for the main tag, are created.

Check alt tags on a specific page
img-border Image alt tags on Sitechecker

What is alt text?


The alt attribute is a picture description consisting of several words, read by the crawler when page is indexed. If user has disabled the graphics support function in the browser, then the contents of the tag will be displayed instead of the picture. The text for this attribute should not be too long.

The title attribute is a description for the visitor. If the user rest the mouse cursor on the picture for a couple of seconds, title attribute will appear. Usually, to fill this tag a detailed description of 1-2 proposals is used.


Why do we need alt tags?


No doubt, the graphic image will load correctly even if the image tags do not have img alt and title. But in this case, the possibilities of SEO images will remain unactivated. Having spent a bit of time creating an alternative description, webmaster will be able to:

  • transmit the necessary data to search robot;
  • attract new visitors;
  • increase readers’ loyalty.

Search engines examine uniqueness of graphic images, but they are not able to analyze their thematic identity. Therefore, if a webmaster wants a robot to categorize a picture, then it should make up a text for the alt tag.

In addition to main search, Google and Yandex have a “images” service. By creating optimized descriptions imag tags, webmaster increases the chances that Internet users will be able to come across his website using this service. In result, traffic growth will be ensured.


How to use tags in SEO promotion?


To attract leads to promoted requests, webmaster has to make up descriptions using key phrases for alt and title. The text created for alt tag can look like this: “adjective + key phrase”. For the title attribute, it is recommended to create complex sentence “adjective + key + addition”.

For instance, let’s take a key ” New York real estate “. For such key, you can draw a description alt “New York real estate luxury”, as well as the title “luxury real estate in Manhattan, New York.” An optimized description of image should contain such words as “photo”, “picture”.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (4 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

The password link was sent to you by email

The password changed