Get free SEO audit

Schnelle Links

SEO Audit

Durchsuchen Sie die Website nach technischen Problemen und erhalten Sie eine priorisierte Aufgabenliste mit detaillierten Anleitungen zur Behebung.

Sitechecker crozdesk rating Sitechecker crowd rating Sitechecker capterra rating
Sitechecker trusted company

Canonical Checker – Verwenden Sie unser kostenloses Testtool

Canonical Checker – Verwenden Sie unser kostenloses Testtool

Eine kanonische URL ist ein HTML-Tag im <head> Abschnitt einer Webseite. Der beste Weg, um der Suchmaschine zu zeigen, welche Seiten-URL den ursprünglichen Inhalt hat. Die Suchmaschine crawlt und indexiert die Originalseite und berücksichtigt keine doppelten Seiten basierend auf der kanonischen URL.

Mit anderen Worten, das Canonical-Tag gibt den Suchrobotern Informationen darüber, welche Seite sie in den Suchindex aufnehmen und in den Suchergebnissen für Benutzeranfragen anzeigen sollen. Wenn Sie zwei Seiten mit identischem Inhalt haben, zeigt das Vorhandensein eines kanonischen Tags an, welche Seite wichtig und primär ist und welche Seite ein Klon/Duplikat ist. Die Suchmaschine nimmt das Duplikat nicht in den Suchmaschinenindex auf.

Es ist wichtig, kanonische Seiten auf Ihrer Website zu überwachen, um zu wissen, welche Seiten genügend Suchverkehr erhalten oder nicht. Aus diesem Grund haben wir das kostenlose Tool namens Canonical Checker entwickelt, mit dem Sie herausfinden können, ob Ihre Seite kanonisch oder ein Duplikat ist. Verwenden Sie das Tool, um Suchmaschinen-Crawler auf den richtigen Seiten zu überprüfen.

Wie zu verwenden?

Unser kostenloses Tool zum Testen kanonischer URLs überprüft die kanonischen HTML-Tags einer Webseite auf Ihrer oder einer anderen Website. Die kanonische URL kommuniziert mit Suchmaschinen-Crawlern und ermöglicht es Ihnen, der Suchmaschine mitzuteilen, welcher Link “bevorzugt” oder “original” ist.

Unser Tool kann Ihnen dabei helfen, doppelte Inhalte bei der Suchmaschinenoptimierung zu vermeiden und kanonische Versionen von Seiten auf Ihrer Website zu verfolgen. Im Folgenden erklären wir die Verwendung des Tools. In den Screenshots finden Sie Anweisungen zur Verwendung des kostenlosen Tools.

Schritt 1: Geben Sie Ihre URL ein

Beginnen Sie mit der Überprüfung, indem Sie die Seitenadresse in die leere Zeile des Tools in Chrome eingeben. Sie können es entweder aus der Zwischenablage einfügen oder von Hand eingeben. Starten Sie dann den Test durch Drücken der blauen Pfeiltaste.

Canonical checker scannen starten

Schritt 2: Interpretieren der Ergebnisse der kanonischen URL-Prüfung

Nachdem der Scan abgeschlossen ist, erhalten Sie auf der Seite Informationen über den Status des Codes. Der Code lässt Sie wissen, ob sich die Seite im Suchmaschinenindex befindet oder ob die Suchroboter sie nicht zu den Ergebnissen hinzugefügt haben.

Canonical checker results

Wenn die URL der gescannten Seite und die URL der Kanonisierung übereinstimmen, dann ist die aktuelle Seite die Quelle für die Indizierung und sollte nicht von der Indizierung ausgeschlossen werden.

Fälle, in denen ein Werkzeug benötigt wird

Kanonische URLs helfen Suchmaschinen, Informationen über einzelne URLs (z. B. Links zu ihnen) in einer einzigen autoritativen URL zusammenzufassen. Auch wenn Sie Ihre Inhalte zur Veröffentlichung auf einer anderen Domain verteilen, helfen kanonische URLs dabei, Seitenrankings an Ihrer bevorzugten URL zu verankern.

Mit diesem Tag können Sie Paginierungsseiten, mobile Seiten oder lokale Seiten hervorheben. Dies können Archivseiten oder Serviceseiten sein, die für Ihre Website wichtig sind, aber geben Sie ihnen kein Linkgewicht oder möchten Sie, dass sie nicht von Benutzern besucht werden. Wenn Sie doppelte Versionen von Seiten nicht entfernen können und diese nicht im Suchindex haben möchten, implementieren Sie Canonical auf der Website.

Wir empfehlen, dieses Problem und die Anzahl solcher Seiten zu reduzieren oder die Canonical-Erweiterung korrekt einzustellen. Die Implementierung hilft, einen Fehler zu vermeiden, Kanonische Punkte zum Umleiten< /a> oder Canonical ist eine relative URL.

Erkennen Sie nicht nur die kanonischen Probleme, sondern auch andere technische Probleme auf Ihrer Website!

Crawlen Sie Ihre Website und finden Sie alle URLs mit Problemen heraus, die Ihre Benutzer oder die SEO Ihrer Website beeinträchtigen können.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra
FAQ
Die kanonische URL ist die Adresse der Seite aus der Gruppe der doppelten Seiten, die Priorität hat und von der Google-Suchmaschine in den Index aufgenommen wird. Weitere Einzelheiten finden Sie hier.
Sie können Suchmaschinen-Crawler mit rel=canonical anweisen, ob sie die Webseite in den Index aufnehmen dürfen oder nicht. Sie können diese Anweisungen auch über das Robots-Meta-Tag im Head-Bereich Ihrer href-HTML-Seite oder das X-Robots-Tag im HTTP-Header erstellen.
Eine kanonisierte URL wird verwendet, wenn derselbe Seiteninhalt unter einer anderen URL angezeigt wird und wenn derselbe Inhalt unter einer anderen URL, aber in einer anderen Version verfügbar ist.
Das Canonical-Tag im Quellcode gibt an, welche URL die Suchmaschinen-Roboter priorisieren. Es wird doppelte Inhalte vermieden, da alle Originalinhalte nur über eine URL zugänglich sein sollten.
Sehen Sie sich andere unserer großartigen SEO-Tools an!
Traffic Checker Schätzen Sie die Statistiken zum Website-Traffic nach verschiedenen Kanälen und in verschiedenen Zeiträumen.
Rang-Checker Erhalten Sie einen Bericht mit Keywords, die der Website den größten organischen Traffic bringen.
Geschwindigkeitstest Testen Sie eine bestimmte Seite auf Geschwindigkeit und erhalten Sie Verbesserungsvorschläge.
Backlinks-Checker Unser kostenloses Backlink-Checker-Tool hilft Ihnen, Links zu Ihrer Website zu überwachen.
Website-Sicherheit Überprüfen Sie, ob die Website sicher ist und nicht als verdächtig eingestuft wird.
Ähnliche Websites Kostenlose Tools, mit denen Benutzer in wenigen Sekunden Informationen zu ähnlichen Websites abrufen können.
Alle Tools anzeigen

Check your website SEO performance

Get a personalized checklist on how to improve your website to rank higher on Google

Something went wrong. Please, try again later.
close

Free SEO Audit

Crawl the website for technical issues and get a prioritized to-do list with detailed guides on how to fix.

Sitechecker crozdesk rating Sitechecker crowd rating Sitechecker capterra rating
Sitechecker trusted company

Canonical Checker - Use Our Free Testing Tool

Canonical Checker - Use Our Free Testing Tool

What is a Canonical Tag?

A Canonical URL is an HTML tag in the <head> section of a web page. The best way to show the search engine which page URL has the original content. The search engine crawls and indexes the original page and does not consider duplicate pages based on the canonical URL.

In other words, the canonical tag gives the search robots information about which page they should put in the search index and display it in the search results for user queries. If you have two pages with identical content, the presence of a canonical tag will tell which page is important and primary and which is a clone/duplicate. The search engine will not include the duplicate in the search engine index. A typical canonical URL example:

Canonical example

It’s significant to monitor canonical pages on your site to know which ones are getting or not getting enough search traffic. That’s why we created the free tool, which name is Canonical Checker, to help you find out if your page is canonical or a duplicate. Use the tool to verification search engine crawlers on the right pages.

How To Use Сanonical Tag Tester?

Our free Canonical URL Tester tool checks the canonical HTML tags of a web page on your or another website. The canonical URL communicates with search engine crawlers and allows you to tell the search engine which link is “favored” or “original.”

Our tool can help you avoid duplicate content in search engine optimization and track canonical versions of pages on your website. Below, we explain how to use the tool. In the screenshots, you will find instructions on using the free tool.

Step 1: Insert Your URL and Start Free Trial

To start your free trial with us, simply enter your URL into the field below and hit the button. There’s no need for a credit card or to confirm your email – you can start using your free trial right away with just your Google or Facebook account. Super easy and fast, so why wait? Start now!

Canonical canonical error checker start scanning

Step 2: Interpreting the Canonical URL Checker Results

The Canonical tool will crawl your site and analyze the URL you added. Within a few seconds, you will get the results for your URL, including the page’s canonical data. Additionally, the results page will provide a page SEO audit with identified issues that your page has. It is important that the URL of the page that you check is the same as the URL in the “Canonical URL” block on the result page. It is to mean that the canonical tag is included on your page and the page is canonical.

Canonical checker results

Features of Canonical URL Analyzer

There are a small number of websites that have no technical issues. Most likely, your website has some type of problem with canonicalization. After the free trial is started, we will launch an audit not just for the URL that you checked the canonical, but for the full site. So you will be able to find any canonical issues that your site has, and the list of URLs with those kinds of problems.

Canonical checker features

We also have the how-to-fix recommendations for that issues.

Canonical not the url issue

Detect not only the canonical problems but also other kinds of technical issues!

Crawl your site and find out all URLs with issues that can hart your users or your website SEO.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra

Cases When Tool is Needed

Canonical URLs help search engines combine information about individual URLs (such as links to them) into a single authoritative URL. Also, if you distribute your content for publication on a different domain, canonical URLs help anchor page rankings to your preferred URL.

With this tag, you can emphasize pagination pages, mobile pages, or local pages. These might be archive pages or service pages important to your site, but don’t give them link weight or want them to be not visited by users. If duplicate versions of pages you can’t remove and don’t want them in the search index, implement Canonical on the website.

We recommend reducing this issue and the number of such pages or setting the Canonical extension correctly. Implementation will help avoid an error, Canonical points to redirect or Canonical is a relative URL.

How to Add a Canonical Tag in HTML if it is Missing?

We have a detailed, complete guide on how to fix the canonical tag is missing issue. Also, you can check out the video version of the guide right here.

FAQ
The canonical URL is the page’s address from the group of duplicate pages, which is a priority and is added to the index by the Google search engine.
You can instruct search engine crawlers using the rel=canonical to allow them to include the webpage in the index or not. You can also create these instructions via the Robots meta tag in your href HTML pages <head> section or the X-Robots-Tag in the HTTP header.
Canonicalized URL is used when the same page content is displayed at a different URL and when the same content is available at a different URL but in a different version.
The canonical tag in the source code specifies which URL the search engine robots prioritize. It will avoid duplicate content because all original pieces of content should be accessible only by one URL.
Check other of our awesome SEO tools!
Traffic Checker Estimate website traffic stats by different channels & in different periods.
Rank Checker Get a report with keywords that bring the website the most of organic traffic.
Speed Test Test a specific page for speed and get suggestions how to improve it.
Backlinks Checker Our free backlink checker tool will help you monitor links to your website.
Website Safety Check out that the website is safe and not listed as suspicious.
Similar Websites Free tools allowing users to get information on similar sites in a few seconds.
View all tools
close