Get free SEO audit

Liens Rapides

Audit SEO Gratuit

Explorez le site Web pour les problèmes techniques et obtenez une liste de tâches hiérarchisée avec des guides détaillés sur la façon de résoudre.

Sitechecker crozdesk rating Sitechecker crowd rating Sitechecker capterra rating
Sitechecker trusted company

Vérificateur canonique - Utilisez notre outil de test gratuit

Vérificateur canonique - Utilisez notre outil de test gratuit

Une URL canonique est une balise HTML dans le <head> section d’une page Web. La meilleure façon de montrer au moteur de recherche quelle URL de page a le contenu original. Le moteur de recherche explore et indexe la page d’origine et ne prend pas en compte les pages en double en fonction de l’URL canonique.

En d’autres termes, la balise canonique donne aux robots de recherche des informations sur la page qu’ils doivent mettre dans l’index de recherche et l’afficher dans les résultats de recherche pour les requêtes des utilisateurs. Si vous avez deux pages avec un contenu identique, la présence d’une balise canonique indiquera quelle page est importante et principale et laquelle est un clone/duplicata. Le moteur de recherche n’inclura pas le duplicata dans l’index du moteur de recherche.

Il est important de surveiller les pages canoniques de votre site pour savoir lesquelles reçoivent ou non suffisamment de trafic de recherche. C’est pourquoi nous avons créé l’outil gratuit, qui s’appelle Canonical Checker, pour vous aider à savoir si votre page est canonique ou un doublon. Utilisez l’outil pour vérifier les robots des moteurs de recherche sur les bonnes pages.

Comment utiliser ?

Notre outil gratuit Canonical URL Tester vérifie les balises canoniques HTML d’une page Web sur votre site Web ou sur un autre. L’URL canonique communique avec les robots des moteurs de recherche et vous permet d’indiquer au moteur de recherche quel lien est “favorisé” ou “original“.

Notre outil peut vous aider à éviter le contenu en double dans l’optimisation des moteurs de recherche et à suivre les versions canoniques des pages de votre site Web. Ci-dessous, nous expliquons comment utiliser l’outil. Dans les captures d’écran, vous trouverez des instructions sur l’utilisation de l’outil gratuit.

Étape 1 : Insérez votre URL

Commencez la vérification en tapant l’adresse de la page sur la ligne vide dans l’outil en Сhrome. Vous pouvez soit le coller depuis le presse-papiers, soit le saisir à la main. Lancez ensuite le test en appuyant sur le bouton fléché bleu.

Canonical checker start scanning

Étape 2 : Interpréter les résultats du vérificateur d’URL canonique

Une fois l’analyse terminée, vous obtiendrez des informations sur l’état du code sur la page. Le code vous permet de savoir si la page est dans l’index des moteurs de recherche ou si les robots de recherche ne l’ont pas ajoutée aux résultats.

Résultats du vérificateur canonique

Si l’URL de la page numérisée et l’URL de canonisation correspondent, la page actuelle est la source de l’indexation et ne doit pas être exclue de l’indexation.

Cas où l’outil est nécessaire

Les URL canoniques aident les moteurs de recherche à combiner des informations sur des URL individuelles (telles que des liens vers celles-ci) en une seule URL faisant autorité. De plus, si vous distribuez votre contenu pour publication sur un domaine différent, les URL canoniques aident à ancrer les classements de page à votre URL préférée.

Avec cette balise, vous pouvez mettre l’accent sur les pages de pagination, les pages mobiles ou les pages locales. Il peut s’agir de pages d’archives ou de pages de service importantes pour votre site, mais ne leur donnez pas de poids de lien ou ne voulez pas qu’elles ne soient pas visitées par les utilisateurs. Si des versions en double de pages que vous ne pouvez pas supprimer et que vous ne voulez pas qu’elles figurent dans l’index de recherche, implémentez Canonical sur le site Web.

Nous vous recommandons de réduire ce problème et le nombre de ces pages ou de définir l’extension canonique correctement.

Détectez non seulement les problèmes canoniques mais aussi d'autres types de problèmes techniques sur votre site !

Crawlez votre site et découvrez toutes les URL présentant des problèmes pouvant nuire à vos utilisateurs ou au référencement de votre site Web.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra
FAQ
L'URL canonique est l'adresse de la page du groupe de pages dupliquées, qui est prioritaire et qui est ajoutée à l'index par le moteur de recherche Google. Plus de détails sont ici.
Vous pouvez demander aux robots des moteurs de recherche d'utiliser rel=canonical pour leur permettre d'inclure ou non la page Web dans l'index. Vous pouvez également créer ces instructions via la balise méta Robots dans la section d'en-tête de vos pages HTML href ou le X-Robots-Tag dans l'en-tête HTTP.
L'URL canonique est utilisée lorsque le même contenu de page est affiché sur une URL différente et lorsque le même contenu est disponible sur une URL différente mais dans une version différente.
La balise canonique dans le code source spécifie à quelle URL les robots des moteurs de recherche donnent la priorité. Cela évitera le contenu en double car tous les éléments de contenu originaux ne doivent être accessibles que par une seule URL.
Consultez nos autres outils de référencement géniaux !
Vérificateur de trafic Estimez les statistiques de trafic du site Web par différents canaux et à différentes périodes.
Vérificateur de rang Obtenez un rapport avec des mots-clés qui apportent au site Web le plus de trafic organique.
Test de rapidité Testez la vitesse d'une page spécifique et obtenez des suggestions sur la façon de l'améliorer.
Vérificateur de backlinks Notre outil gratuit de vérification des backlinks vous aidera à surveiller les liens vers votre site Web.
Sécurité du site Web Vérifiez que le site Web est sûr et qu'il n'est pas répertorié comme suspect.
Sites Web similaires Des outils gratuits permettant aux utilisateurs d'obtenir des informations sur des sites similaires en quelques secondes.
Voir tous les outils

Check your website SEO performance

Get a personalized checklist on how to improve your website to rank higher on Google

Something went wrong. Please, try again later.
close

Free SEO Audit

Crawl the website for technical issues and get a prioritized to-do list with detailed guides on how to fix.

Sitechecker crozdesk rating Sitechecker crowd rating Sitechecker capterra rating
Sitechecker trusted company

Canonical Checker - Use Our Free Testing Tool

Canonical Checker - Use Our Free Testing Tool

What is a Canonical Tag?

A Canonical URL is an HTML tag in the <head> section of a web page. The best way to show the search engine which page URL has the original content. The search engine crawls and indexes the original page and does not consider duplicate pages based on the canonical URL.

In other words, the canonical tag gives the search robots information about which page they should put in the search index and display it in the search results for user queries. If you have two pages with identical content, the presence of a canonical tag will tell which page is important and primary and which is a clone/duplicate. The search engine will not include the duplicate in the search engine index. A typical canonical URL example:

Canonical example

It’s significant to monitor canonical pages on your site to know which ones are getting or not getting enough search traffic. That’s why we created the free tool, which name is Canonical Checker, to help you find out if your page is canonical or a duplicate. Use the tool to verification search engine crawlers on the right pages.

How To Use Сanonical Tag Tester?

Our free Canonical URL Tester tool checks the canonical HTML tags of a web page on your or another website. The canonical URL communicates with search engine crawlers and allows you to tell the search engine which link is “favored” or “original.”

Our tool can help you avoid duplicate content in search engine optimization and track canonical versions of pages on your website. Below, we explain how to use the tool. In the screenshots, you will find instructions on using the free tool.

Step 1: Insert Your URL and Start Free Trial

To start your free trial with us, simply enter your URL into the field below and hit the button. There’s no need for a credit card or to confirm your email – you can start using your free trial right away with just your Google or Facebook account. Super easy and fast, so why wait? Start now!

Canonical canonical error checker start scanning

Step 2: Interpreting the Canonical URL Checker Results

The Canonical tool will crawl your site and analyze the URL you added. Within a few seconds, you will get the results for your URL, including the page’s canonical data. Additionally, the results page will provide a page SEO audit with identified issues that your page has. It is important that the URL of the page that you check is the same as the URL in the “Canonical URL” block on the result page. It is to mean that the canonical tag is included on your page and the page is canonical.

Canonical checker results

Features of Canonical URL Analyzer

There are a small number of websites that have no technical issues. Most likely, your website has some type of problem with canonicalization. After the free trial is started, we will launch an audit not just for the URL that you checked the canonical, but for the full site. So you will be able to find any canonical issues that your site has, and the list of URLs with those kinds of problems.

Canonical checker features

We also have the how-to-fix recommendations for that issues.

Canonical not the url issue

Detect not only the canonical problems but also other kinds of technical issues!

Crawl your site and find out all URLs with issues that can hart your users or your website SEO.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra

Cases When Tool is Needed

Canonical URLs help search engines combine information about individual URLs (such as links to them) into a single authoritative URL. Also, if you distribute your content for publication on a different domain, canonical URLs help anchor page rankings to your preferred URL.

With this tag, you can emphasize pagination pages, mobile pages, or local pages. These might be archive pages or service pages important to your site, but don’t give them link weight or want them to be not visited by users. If duplicate versions of pages you can’t remove and don’t want them in the search index, implement Canonical on the website.

We recommend reducing this issue and the number of such pages or setting the Canonical extension correctly. Implementation will help avoid an error, Canonical points to redirect or Canonical is a relative URL.

How to Add a Canonical Tag in HTML if it is Missing?

We have a detailed, complete guide on how to fix the canonical tag is missing issue. Also, you can check out the video version of the guide right here.

FAQ
The canonical URL is the page’s address from the group of duplicate pages, which is a priority and is added to the index by the Google search engine.
You can instruct search engine crawlers using the rel=canonical to allow them to include the webpage in the index or not. You can also create these instructions via the Robots meta tag in your href HTML pages <head> section or the X-Robots-Tag in the HTTP header.
Canonicalized URL is used when the same page content is displayed at a different URL and when the same content is available at a different URL but in a different version.
The canonical tag in the source code specifies which URL the search engine robots prioritize. It will avoid duplicate content because all original pieces of content should be accessible only by one URL.
Check other of our awesome SEO tools!
Traffic Checker Estimate website traffic stats by different channels & in different periods.
Rank Checker Get a report with keywords that bring the website the most of organic traffic.
Speed Test Test a specific page for speed and get suggestions how to improve it.
Backlinks Checker Our free backlink checker tool will help you monitor links to your website.
Website Safety Check out that the website is safe and not listed as suspicious.
Similar Websites Free tools allowing users to get information on similar sites in a few seconds.
View all tools
close