Get free SEO audit

Error during loading check report for this url.
Please, try again later or change your url.
Domain
is LIVE
is DOWN
Our server in Germany was able to access the website
Our server in Germany wasn't able to access the website
Service status:
-
Ip adress:
-
Response time:
-
Response code:
-

Currently Top 5 Rated Alternative Hosting Companies

1
Hostgator
from$2.75/mo
45-day money-back guarantee
2
Siteground
from$4.29/mo
30-day money-back guarantee
3
Bluehost
from$3.95/mo
30-day money-back guarantee
4
Hostpapa
from$2.95/mo
30-day money-back guarantee
5
JustHost
from$3.95/mo
30-day money-back guarantee
Show more

Comment vérifier si ce site est inaccessible pour tout le monde ou juste pour vous

Comment vérifier si ce site est inaccessible pour tout le monde ou juste pour vous

Il se passe souvent que vous ne pouvez pas accéder à votre site Web. « Pourquoi est-il indisponible ? Dois-je contacter immédiatement mon fournisseur d’hébergement Web? Mais si ce sont les problèmes avec mon ordinateur ou mon mobile ? La connexion Internet, est-elle assez rapide? » Les doutes vous envahissent et empêchent de réagir immédiatement.

Le moyen le plus sûr de vérifier si les pages ne sont pas vraiment disponibles est d’éliminer toutes les autres possibilités. Nous devons préciser que cette procédure peut prendre un certain temps. Heureusement, il y a une solution plus rapide et simple. Nous avons conçu un outil professionnel capable de vous aider avec le test de votre site.

Comment vérifier la disponibilité de site Web

Avec l’aide de notre vérificateur d’état de site Web, vous pouvez tester sa disponibilité gratuitement. Tout ce fait en quelques étapes :

  • vous saisissez l’URL ou le domaine qui vous intéresse
  • vous choisissez une région spécifique à partir de laquelle tester votre site Web
  • vous appuyez sur «Démarrer le test»

En quelques secondes, vous obtiendrez un rapport contenant des informations détaillées sur l’état de votre site.

Résultats de notre vérificateur de site Web

Comment notre serveur travaille-t-il ? Il essaie d’accéder à votre site en correspondance aux critères que vous avez imposés. La première ligne du rapport vous informe déjà si vos pages sont accessibles.

Ensuite vous obtenez la capture d’écran d’une page cible avec une adresse IP. D’ailleurs, vous découvrez son temps de réponse. Si votre site est actif mais se charge lentement, il ne sera pas convoité par les utilisateurs qui désirent le chargement en 2 secondes maximum. Si les délais de chargement sont de 3 secondes ou plus, 40% des utilisateurs partiront.

Le rapport contient aussi le code de réponse. Les codes d’état HTTP, renvoyés par les serveurs, indiquent l’état du site Web. Ils ont trois chiffres et commencent généralement par les nombres de 1 à 5. Vous connaissez probablement l’erreur 404 («Page non trouvée») ou 200 («OK»). Mais il existe de nombreux autres codes de statut. Jetez un œil à notre Server status checker pour en savoir plus sur ce sujet.

Vous apprenez aussi la date d’arrêt la plus récente. Cette information vous permet de comprendre quand le dernier problème grave est survenu et tester la fiabilité de votre fournisseur.

Certains utilisateurs veulent garder les résultats de vérification de leurs sites Web ou l’envoyer à quelqu’un d’autre. Avec notre service vous le faites sans efforts. Vous pouvez copier le rapport dans un document en un clic, le télécharger en fichier pdf ou le partager sur les réseaux sociaux.

Testez votre site Web pour améliorer vos résultats!

Pourquoi la disponibilité est-elle importante ?

La disponibilité du site Web est un critère primordial pour une entreprise qui veut réussir. Chaque minute d’arrêt vous coûte de l’argent et de la réputation. Et plus grande votre entreprise est, plus vous en perdez. Par exemple, pour Amazon les délais d’une minute coûteraient environ 220 000 $.

Voici les raisons principales de tester si un site Web est régulièrement indisponible:

Raison Explication
Vous offrirez une meilleure expérience utilisateur Les utilisateurs détestent un site Web indisponible. Vous risquez de perdre non seulement les clients les plus récents, mais des utilisateurs réguliers aussi.
Vous pouvez vous faire une bonne position dans le classement des moteurs de recherche Google classera les sites Web lents ou inaccessibles plus bas. Vous risquez de perdre votre position pour des raisons assez banales.
Afin de protéger les revenus publicitaires Il est évident que les annonces ne sont pas diffusées lorsque vos pages ne répondent pas. Les services publicitaires surveillent aussi les temps d’arrêt et peuvent suspendre leurs partenariats avec vous en cas votre site est indisponible pendant un certain temps.
Vous avez la possibilité de détecter les hackers L’intervention des derniers peut perturber le fonctionnement de votre service et entraîner des dommages considérables ainsi qu’infiltrer les appareils des visiteurs. Avec notre vérificateur de disponibilité du site Web, vous découvrirez que le site est indisponible et prendrez des mesures efficaces.

Comment surveiller la disponibilité du site Web ?

Vous avez appris à vérifier si un site Web est indisponible. On dit souvent « Il vaut mieux prévenir que guérir » et nous recommandons de faire une surveillance régulière. Pour la faire, vous devez :

  • Utiliser des alertes personnalisées dans Google Analytics. Vous recevez des notifications sur votre courriel lorsque Google détecte la baisse du trafic en dessous d’une valeur définie.
  • Développer une communauté fidèle sur les réseaux sociaux. Les utilisateurs réguliers de votre ressource Web vous avertiront via Facebook ou Twitter si le site n’est plus disponible.
  • Faire recours à Sitecheckerbot. Le bot vérifiera votre site Web pour les changements critiques et vous signalera s’il y a des changements malveillants;
  • Utiliser notre vérificateur de disponibilité de site Web gratuit. Dès que votre site Web arrêt de répondre, vous recevrez une notification.

Quelles sont les causes des temps d’arrêt du site Web ?

Donc, si vous avez utilisé notre vérificateur et vous vous êtes assuré qu’il est indisponible pour tous, il est temps de prendre d’actions. Mais avant il faut trouver la source de problème. Il y a quelques facteurs qui peuvent provoquer l’indisponibilité des sites sur Internet.

Raison Explication
Problèmes avec le fournisseur d’hébergement Web Un mauvais hébergement est l’une des raisons principales des temps d’arrêt du site Web. Il y a évidemment des maintenances planifiées, mais des interruptions imprévues sont aussi courantes. Nous recommandons de choisir des hébergeurs Web avec les meilleures garanties de disponibilité pour obtenir la meilleure assurance contre des accidents pareils;
Attaques DDoS et les hackers Si vous utilisez l’hébergement partagé vous risquez de devenir poire des attaques DdoS à côté d’autres sites utilisant le même hébergement. Heureusement, la plupart des hébergeurs réputés proposent des services anti-DDoS avancés.
Problèmes avec les bases de données ou les logiciels L’installation de plug-in incompatible, la suppression accidentelle de certains fichiers ou des erreurs de codage (fautes de frappe, syntaxe incorrecte, boucles infinies) peuvent entraîner des erreurs de serveur. Tout cela ainsi que les erreurs de base de données peuvent conduire votre site à afficher des pages partiellement chargées ou celles indisponibles ;
Pannes d’équipement Même si vous utilisez de meilleurs équipements ou ils sont neufs, les pannes matérielles sont inévitables. Vous ne pouvez que minimiser les risques pareils avec une bonne maintenance et la rebondance matérielle;
Problèmes de serveur de noms de domaine (DNS) Ce sont les erreurs humaines comme, une simple faute d’orthographe d’un serveur de noms ou les mises à jour incorrectes. Corriger des erreurs ne prend que quelques heures mais plus de 72 heures peuvent passer avant que les modifications seront disponibles pour les utilisateurs dans le monde entier ;
Le nom de domaine n’a pas été renouvelé Même si vous avez acheté un nom de domaine, l’enregistrement doit être régulièrement renouvelé. Sinon, il deviendra disponible pour un autre utilisateur. Recherchez les noms de domaine que vous pouvez acheter avec Domain Availability Checker.

Conseils de dépannage

Si vous n’avez pas réussi à accéder à votre site Web, ne stressez pas. Nous vous donnons quelques conseils pour résoudre ce petit problème :

  • Vérifiez l’URL. Cela semble évident, mais vous pouvez simplement le mal orthographier sans vous en rendre compte;
  • Votre URL comporte-t-elle “http” ou “https” au début? Ce n’est pas la même chose et il faut être attentif;
  • Votre connexion Internet est-elle rapide? Vous pouvez la tester en visitant les sites populaires comme Google.com ou Facebook.com;
  • Utilisez-vous un proxy ou un VPN? Désactivez-les;

Les problèmes sont-ils avec votre site Web? Dans ce cas vous devez vérifier les paramètres DNS et contacter votre hébergeur pour vérifier le serveur. Si le problème vient de l’hébergement et est chronique, nous conseillons de changer votre hébergeur. Trouvez-vous une entreprise fiable dans la liste des meilleurs fournisseurs d’hébergement Web!

Consultez nos autres outils de référencement géniaux !
Vérificateur de trafic Estimez les statistiques de trafic du site Web par différents canaux et à différentes périodes.
Vérificateur de rang Obtenez un rapport avec des mots-clés qui apportent au site Web le plus de trafic organique.
Test de rapidité Testez la vitesse d'une page spécifique et obtenez des suggestions sur la façon de l'améliorer.
Vérificateur de backlinks Notre outil gratuit de vérification des backlinks vous aidera à surveiller les liens vers votre site Web.
Sécurité du site Web Vérifiez que le site Web est sûr et qu'il n'est pas répertorié comme suspect.
Sites Web similaires Des outils gratuits permettant aux utilisateurs d'obtenir des informations sur des sites similaires en quelques secondes.
Voir tous les outils

Find critical errors

Сheck if a website is down for everyone or just you

Сheck if a website is down for everyone or just you

You are trying to access your website — and get the message that it is unavailable. You might want to contact your web host provider immediately. But then the doubts start to creep in. Is this site down? Or is it just some troubles with your internet provider? Or, maybe, something is wrong with your computer/smartphone? There are different reasons why it may become inaccessible for you.

So is website down for real? One way to find out is to eliminate all other possibilities, but it may take a while. Another way is to use a special tool, which tells you exactly what you want to know. And we’ve designed it for you.

How to check if a website is down

‘Is it down for everyone?’ — that’s the question you ask. With the help of our website status checker, you can test its availability for free. That is very easy! Enter the URL or domain you are interested in. Then you may choose a specific region to test your website from. Now you are ready to press ‘Start test’. In a matter of seconds, you will get a report with detailed information about website status.

The results you will get with our website status checker

Our server in the selected area will check if website is down, trying to access it. The first row in the report tells whether this attempt was successful or not.
After trying to check website availability, we dive deeper into technical details. You get the screenshot of a target page with an IP address. Besides, you find out its response time. If your site is up but takes ages to load, it might be as good as down for many users. Almost half of them expect your website to load in up to 2 seconds. If the loading time is 3 seconds – 40% of users will leave.

The report also contains the response code. HTTP status codes, returned by servers, indicate the website status. They have three digits and usually begin with one of five numbers, 1 – 5. You might be familiar with 404-error (‘Page Not Found’) or 200 (‘OK’). But there are a lot of other status codes that may be unknown to you. Have a look at our Server status checker to find out more about them.

And the last but not the least significant bit of information is the most recent downtime date. ‘Is my website up or down right now?’ is an important question, but you may want to know when the last serious trouble occurred. It can give you some idea about your provider’s reliability.

Want to save the website down checker report or send it to someone else? No need to screenshot it! You can copy the report to a clipboard in one click to paste it elsewhere. Other options include downloading it as a pdf-file or sharing it directly on social media.

Test website down checker and study the results yourself!

Why uptime matters

The website uptime is critical. Each minute of downtime costs you money, not to mention the reputation. And the larger the business — the more you lose. For example, a minute of downtime would cost Amazon around $220k.

Here are the main reasons to test if a website is down regularly:

Reason Explanatioin
Providing a better user experience Users hate an unavailable website. New visitors might never return again while existing customers get frustrated. Your competitors will gladly lend them a helping hand.
Maintaining high search engine ranking Google will rank slow or inaccessible websites lower. If your website is down often enough, get ready to be ‘punished’.The rankings can take a long time to recover from such a blow.
Protecting advertising revenues Obviously, the ads are not served when your site is down. Ad services also monitor downtimes and don’t like it when your site is unavailable. Many of them will suspend a campaign if the site is down, especially for a while.
Detecting hackers Hackers’ intervention may cause downtime. A malicious code can damage your website and potentially infiltrate the visitors’ devices. Using a website uptime checker, you will find out that the site is unavailable and may act in time to prevent the damage.

How to monitor website availability

You’ve learned how to check if a website is down. But because of the above mentioned reasons we may want to do it constantly. Here are some ways to establish monitoring:

  • Use custom alerts in Google Analytics. They are triggered when Google detects the traffic drop below some set value. The notification will be sent to your email;
  • Develop a loyal community in social media. Regular users of your web-resource will notify you via Facebook or Twitter if the site is down;
  • Set up Sitecheckerbot monitoring. The bot will check your website for critical changes and report you if there are any;
  • Use our free website uptime checker. As soon as your website is down, you will get a notification.

What causes website downtime

You have used our website down checker and are sure that the website is down for everyone. What’s the problem? Let’s have a look at the most likely scenarios:

Reason Explanation
Issues with the web hosting provider Poor hosting is one of the top contributors to website downtime. There are some planned downtimes due to maintenance, but unplanned ones can also happen. What compensation are you going to get in this case? Choose Web hosts with the best uptime guarantees to get the top-insurance against such accidents;
DDoS and hacker attacks Your website doesn’t necessarily have to be directly hit by a DDoS attack to suffer from it. If you use shared hosting, your site is on the same server as numerous other sites, which may fall prey to attackers. Luckily, most hosting providers have advanced anti-DDoS services. You might also think about using dedicated servers for extra protection;
Problems with databases or software For example, incompatible plug-in installation may bring the entire WordPress site down. Accidental deletion of some files or coding errors (typos, incorrect syntax, infinite loops) can result in server errors. Internal conflicts, database errors can also lead to your site displaying partially loaded pages, blank pages, or not loading at all;
Hardware failures No number of redundancy levels, power supplies, or network controllers can guarantee 100% uptime. You can’t predict a wide-spread power outage or some accidental cord damage;
Domain name server (DNS) issues Sometimes it’s just DNS propagation. A change to a DNS record is usually a matter of hours but can take up to 72 hours to propagate globally. Incorrect configuration may also be the reason. A simple misspelling of a nameserver can shut your website down;
The domain name was not renewed Even if you bought a domain name, you are not entitled to use it forever. Similar to an apartment or a car lease, the registration of a domain name must be renewed. Otherwise it will become available for another user. Search for the domain names you can buy with our Domain Availability Checker

Troubleshooting Tips

You’ve tried to access a site but got nowhere. What should you do? Here are some recommendations for beginners:

  • Check the URL. No matter how obvious it sounds, you may just misspell it without noticing;
  • Does your URL have ‘http’ or ‘https’ at the beginning? It’s not the same and some websites can’t work with both;
  • Is your internet connection OK? Try visiting some popular sites like Google.com or Facebook.com;
  • Are you using a Proxy or a VPN? Turn it off and try again;
  • Is it your website? If the answer is ‘yes’, look at the DNS settings, and contact your hosting provider to check the server. If the problem lies with hosting and is recurrent, you may consider changing your host. Find yourself a reliable company from the list of the Best Web Hosting Providers!

Check Your Website for SEO Errors

No limits! Upgrade your account to crawl this domain

Check your website SEO performance

Get a personalized checklist on how to improve your website to rank higher on Google

No limits! Upgrade your account to crawl this domain
close

Reset Password

Enter your e-mail to reset your password

Your email

Password Reset Sent!

Please check your inbox for instructions on how to reset your password. If you don't get an email, please check your SPAM folder. letter icon

Your password has been reset successfully!

We’ve just sent a verification letter to . Please follow the link in this letter to verify your mailbox and start your free trial. In case you don’t see the letter, please check your SPAM folder.

Thank you for registration!

We are redirecting you to PayPal

Sitechecker can’t crawl this website, because the home page responds HTTP status code.
This can happen for several reasons. Please, enter a working website or make this website accessible to the Sitechecker bot.
Sitechecker can’t crawl this website, because it has too many redirects.

Often this is the result of competing redirects, one trying to force HTTPS (SSL) and another redirecting back to HTTP (non-SSL), or between www and non-www forms of the URL.

Please, contact your hosting provider or web developer to fix this issue or paste another website.

Sitechecker can’t check this website, because the home page responds HTTP status code.

Domain name
redirects to
{domain_200}