SEO Audit

Durchsuchen Sie die Website nach technischen Problemen und erhalten Sie eine priorisierte Aufgabenliste mit detaillierten Anleitungen zur Behebung.

Sitechecker crozdesk rating Sitechecker crowd rating Sitechecker capterra rating
Sitechecker trusted company

HTML-Code-zu-Text-Verhältnis-Prüfer: Bieten Sie die beste Benutzererfahrung

HTML-Code-zu-Text-Verhältnis-Prüfer: Bieten Sie die beste Benutzererfahrung

Haben Sie jemals eine Website geöffnet, die zu viele Seitenelemente hatte? Es gibt nichts Schlimmeres, als eine Seite zu öffnen, die lange zum Laden braucht, und wenn sie es endlich tut, kann man nichts mehr erkennen. Alle HTML-Seitenelemente blockieren Ihre Sicht auf die gesamte Seite.

Dies ist ein Fehler im Webseiten-Design, den Sie um jeden Preis vermeiden müssen. Sie müssen sicherstellen, dass Ihre Website mehr Inhalte als HTML-Elemente enthält. Wie machst du das? Durch die Verwendung eines Code-zu-Text-Verhältnisprüfers.

Was ist das Verhältnis von Code zu Text?

Das Text/HTML-Verhältnis sagt uns, wie viel Text auf einer Seite im Vergleich zum Code im Backend ist. Diese Metrik bewertet die Menge von Textinformationen, die auf Webseiten enthalten sind anstelle der Menge an HTML-Code, die zum Erstellen der Seite erforderlich ist. Je höher das Verhältnis, desto besser die Benutzererfahrung. Schließlich möchten Sie, dass die Leute tatsächlich lesen, welche Informationen Sie bereitgestellt haben.

Wie ermittle ich das Verhältnis mit dem Sitechecker-Tool?

Das Verhältnis von Text zu Code zeigt an, wie erfolgreich Ihre Seite optimiert wurde. Es ist wirklich einfach, diese Informationen zu finden: Geben Sie einfach die URL oder den Domänennamen ein. Die folgenden Metriken werden berechnet:

  • Textgröße
  • Text-zu-Code-Verhältnis

Darüber hinaus bietet das Tool alle Informationen, die Sie zu jeder gemessenen Statistik benötigen.

Schritt 1: Geben Sie Ihre URL ein

Zuerst müssen Sie die Adresse Ihrer Webseite kopieren und in die Leiste einfügen. Klicken Sie dann auf die Schaltfläche, die nach rechts zeigt.

SiteChecker-Text-zu-HTML-Code-Verhältnis-Prüfer

Schritt 2: Ergebnisse

Warten Sie eine Weile, und die Website listet alle Ergebnisse für Sie auf.

SiteChecker-Text-zu-HTML-Code-Verhältnis-Prüfer: Ergebnisse

Ist es wichtig für SEO?

Trotz der Tatsache, dass das Text/Code-Verhältnis einen minimalen Einfluss auf Ihr Google-Ranking hat, wird nicht empfohlen, HTML-Code anstelle des eigentlichen Textes auf der Seite zu „pumpen“. Dies könnte sich nachteilig auf die Leistung Ihrer Website auswirken. Übermäßiger HTML-Code kann dazu führen, dass eine Seite langsam geladen wird und es den Suchmaschinen-Robotern erschwert wird, ihre Aufgaben auszuführen.

Dies wird von der obersten Leitung von Google selbst bestätigt. John Mueller, Search Advocate von Google und führender Experte, stellte fest, dass das Text-zu-HTML-Verhältnis kein Ranking-Signal ist. Es kann jedoch als Hinweis darauf gewertet werden, dass eine Webseite aufgeblähtes HTML enthält. Wenn Verbraucher auf eine solche Website zugreifen, insbesondere auf Mobilgeräten, kann dies „die Dinge verlangsamen“. Er sagt auch, dass „wir [Text-zu-HTML-Verhältnis] für nichts verwenden“, und dass er sich für SEO-Zwecke überhaupt nicht auf diese Metrik konzentrieren würde. Das ganze Video finden Sie hier: https://youtu.be/4QL1uuo_NNA?t=1918

Was ist das optimale Verhältnis von Text zu HTML?

Das ideale Text-zu-Code-Verhältnis beträgt 10 %, was der Ausgangspunkt ist. Wenn das Verhältnis von Inhalt zu Code Ihrer Seite weniger als 10 % beträgt, sollten Sie erwägen, Ihren HTML-Code, CSS-Code und JS-Code zu optimieren oder Ihrer Website zusätzlichen Inhalt hinzuzufügen.

Aber das bedeutet nicht, dass Sie sich an ein 10%-Verhältnis als Evangelium halten müssen. Letztendlich ist es Ihre Website, und Sie sollten das tun, was für Sie funktioniert.

Tatsächlich liegen gute Text-zu-HTML-Verhältnisse zwischen 25 % und 70 %. Sie werden vielleicht feststellen, dass viele hochrangige Websites in den Suchergebnissen sichtbaren Text haben. Dies wurde immer deutlicher, nachdem Suchmaschinen wie Google das Panda-Update veröffentlichten, das den Fokus auf inhaltsgesteuerte Websites legte.

Wie behebe ich URLs mit einem niedrigen Verhältnis?

Auch wenn dies kein Google-Rankingfaktor ist, ist es nicht ratsam, einen HTML-Code in Bezug auf den hilfreichen Inhalt einer Seite zu „pumpen“. Dies kann sich aufgrund des Google-Algorithmus indirekt negativ auf die Bewertung Ihrer Website auswirken. Das Laden einer Website sowie die Analyse der Seite durch Suchroboter kann durch redundanten HTML-Code verlangsamt werden.
Um das Problem zu beheben, können Sie Folgendes tun:

  • Auf der Website https://validator.w3.org/ können Sie die Gültigkeit des HTML-Codes überprüfen.
  • Löschen Sie den nicht benötigten Code.
  • Große “leere” Leerzeichen sollten aus dem Code entfernt werden.
  • Große Kommentare sollten aus dem Code entfernt werden.
  • Entfernen Sie verborgenen Text, der für die Öffentlichkeit nicht sichtbar ist.

Weitere Einzelheiten finden Sie unter https://sitechecker.pro/site-audit-issues/text-to-code-ratio-is-low/

Analysieren Sie nicht nur das Verhältnis von Text zu Code, sondern die gesamte Website!

Führen Sie eine vollständige Prüfung durch, um alle Probleme auf Website- und Seitenebene auf Ihrer Website herauszufinden und zu beheben.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra

Sehen Sie sich andere unserer großartigen SEO-Tools an!
Traffic Checker Schätzen Sie die Statistiken zum Website-Traffic nach verschiedenen Kanälen und in verschiedenen Zeiträumen.
Rang-Checker Erhalten Sie einen Bericht mit Keywords, die der Website den größten organischen Traffic bringen.
Geschwindigkeitstest Testen Sie eine bestimmte Seite auf Geschwindigkeit und erhalten Sie Verbesserungsvorschläge.
Backlinks-Checker Unser kostenloses Backlink-Checker-Tool hilft Ihnen, Links zu Ihrer Website zu überwachen.
Website-Sicherheit Überprüfen Sie, ob die Website sicher ist und nicht als verdächtig eingestuft wird.
Ähnliche Websites Kostenlose Tools, mit denen Benutzer in wenigen Sekunden Informationen zu ähnlichen Websites abrufen können.
Alle Tools anzeigen
close

Free SEO Audit

Crawl the website for technical issues and get a prioritized to-do list with detailed guides on how to fix.

Sitechecker crozdesk rating Sitechecker crowd rating Sitechecker capterra rating
Sitechecker trusted company

HTML Code To Text Ratio Checker: Provide the Best User Experience

HTML Code To Text Ratio Checker: Provide the Best User Experience

Have you ever opened a website that had too many page elements?. There is nothing worse than opening a page, which takes a long time to load, and when it finally does, you can’t make out anything. All the HTML page elements are blocking your view of the whole page itself.

This is one web page design flaw that you need to avoid at all costs. You need to make sure that there is more content on your site than HTML elements. How do you do that? By using a code to text ratio checker.

How Do I Determine the Ratio With the Sitechecker Tool?

The ratio of text to code indicates how successfully your page has been optimized. It is really simple to discover this information: just enter the URL or domain name. The following metrics will be calculated:

  • Text size
  • Text-to-code ratio

Additionally, the tool provides all the information you will need about each statistic that is measured.

Step 1: Insert Your URL and Start Free Trial

We know you’re busy and that time is valuable. That’s why our free trial starts with just an email address or Google account, without the need for any credit card information!

text to html code ratio checker free trial start

Step 2: Getting the Results

After you add a URL to our tool, we will quickly crawl the site and provide you with detailed results, including data on the text-to-code ratio. The audit also includes an overview of all issues present on each webpage in just seconds!

text to code ratio checker results

Features of Text to HTML Code Ratio Checker

By creating a trial account, you can run an audit that lists the URLs where problems occur and provides instructions on how to fix them.

Full site audit by text to code ratio checker

The “Content relevance” and “Duplicate content” sections of the full site audit will help you identify any issues with the content on your site so that they can be quickly fixed. You’ll also receive notifications if these problems arise in the future when new pages are added!
text to code ratio full audit data

If you’re worried about the text to code ratio on a particular page, our on-page checker tool can help. This will ensure that everything is set up correctly and avoid any potential problems.
on page checker for text to code ratio

Find all pages with text to code ration issues right now!

Make a full audit to find out and fix text to html code ratio issues in order to improve your technical SEO.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra

What Is the Code to Text Ratio?

The text/HTML ratio tells us just how much text is on a page in comparison to how much code is on the backend. This metric assesses the amount of textual information contained on web pages instead of the amount of HTML code that is necessary to produce the page. The higher the ratio, the better the user experience will be. You want people to actually read what information you have provided, after all.

Is It Important for SEO?

Despite the fact that the Text/Code ratio has a minimal impact on your Google ranking, it is not suggested to “pump” HTML code rather than the actual text on the page. Doing so might have a detrimental impact on your site’s performance. Excessive HTML code can cause a page to load slowly and make it more difficult for search engine robots to perform their tasks.

This is verified from the top brass at Google itself. John Mueller, Google’s Search Advocate and foremost of experts, noted that the text to HTML ratio is not a ranking signal. However, it may be taken as an indication that a webpage contains bloated HTML. When such a site is accessed by consumers, particularly on mobile devices, it can “slow things down.” He also says on the record that, “We don’t use [Text to HTML ratio] for anything,” and that he wouldn’t focus on that metric at all for SEO purposes. Find the whole video here: https://youtu.be/4QL1uuo_NNA?t=1918

What Is the Optimal Text to HTML Ratio?

The ideal text-to-code ratio is 10%, which is the starting point. If your page’s content to code ratio is less than 10%, you should consider optimizing your HTML code, CSS code, and JS code or adding additional content to your website.

But this doesn’t mean you have to stick to a 10% ratio as gospel. It is your site, at the end of the day, and you should do what works for you.

In fact, good text to HTML ratios range from anything between 25% and 70%. You may notice that many top-ranked websites in search results have visible text. This has become increasingly apparent after search engines, such as Google, launched the Panda update, which placed focus on content-driven sites.

How Do I Fix URLs With a Low Ratio?

Despite the fact that this is not a Google ranking factor, it is not advisable to “pump” an HTML code in relation to the helpful content on a page. Doing so may have an indirect negative impact on your website’s rating as a result of the Google algorithm. The loading of a website, as well as the analysis of the page by search robots, may be slowed by redundant HTML code.

As for how to fix it, these are things you can do:

  • The website https://validator.w3.org/ allows you to check the HTML code’s validity.
  • Delete the code that isn’t needed.
  • Large “empty” spaces should be removed from the code.
  • Large comments should be removed from the code.
  • Remove any concealed text that isn’t visible to the general public.

For more details, please check out https://sitechecker.pro/site-audit-issues/text-to-code-ratio-is-low/

Analyze not only Text to Code Ratio but the entire site!

Conduct a full audit to find out and fix all the site level and page level issues on your website.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra

Check other of our awesome SEO tools!
Traffic Checker Estimate website traffic stats by different channels & in different periods.
Rank Checker Get a report with keywords that bring the website the most of organic traffic.
Speed Test Test a specific page for speed and get suggestions how to improve it.
Backlinks Checker Our free backlink checker tool will help you monitor links to your website.
Website Safety Check out that the website is safe and not listed as suspicious.
Similar Websites Free tools allowing users to get information on similar sites in a few seconds.
View all tools
close