Get free SEO audit

Быстрые Cсылки

SEO Аудит

Сканируйте сайт на наличие технических ошибок и получите список задач с подробными инструкциями по их устранению.

Sitechecker crozdesk rating Sitechecker crowd rating Sitechecker capterra rating
Sitechecker trusted company

Проверка соотношения HTML-кода к тексту: обеспечение наилучшего взаимодействия с пользователем

Проверка соотношения HTML-кода к тексту: обеспечение наилучшего взаимодействия с пользователем

Вы когда-нибудь открывали веб-сайт, на котором было слишком много элементов страницы? Нет ничего хуже открытия страницы, которая долго загружается, а когда наконец загружается, то ничего не разобрать. Все элементы HTML-страницы блокируют просмотр всей страницы.

Это один из недостатков дизайна веб-страницы, которого нужно избегать любой ценой. Вы должны убедиться, что на вашем сайте больше контента, чем HTML-элементов. Как ты это делаешь? С помощью проверки соотношения кода и текста.

Какое соотношение кода и текста?

Соотношение текст/HTML говорит нам, сколько текста находится на странице по сравнению с тем, сколько кода находится на сервере. Этот показатель оценивает количество текстовой информации, содержащейся на веб-страницах страницах. вместо объема HTML-кода, необходимого для создания страницы. Чем выше коэффициент, тем лучше будет пользовательский опыт. В конце концов, вы хотите, чтобы люди действительно читали предоставленную вами информацию.

Как определить соотношение с помощью инструмента Sitechecker?

Соотношение текста и кода показывает, насколько успешно оптимизирована ваша страница. Найти эту информацию очень просто: просто введите URL-адрес или доменное имя. Будут рассчитаны следующие показатели:

  • Размер текста
  • Соотношение текста и кода

Кроме того, инструмент предоставляет всю необходимую информацию о каждой измеряемой статистике.

Шаг 1. Вставьте URL-адрес

Во-первых, вам нужно скопировать адрес вашей веб-страницы и вставить его в панель. Затем нажмите на кнопку, указывающую вправо.

SiteChecker Проверка соотношения текста и кода HTML

Шаг 2. Результаты

Подождите некоторое время, и сайт выведет для вас все результаты.

SiteChecker Проверка соотношения текста и кода HTML: Полученные результаты

Важно ли это для SEO?

Несмотря на то, что соотношение Текст/Код оказывает минимальное влияние на ваш рейтинг в Google, не рекомендуется «прокачивать» HTML-код вместо фактического текста на странице. Это может отрицательно сказаться на производительности вашего сайта. Чрезмерный HTML-код может привести к медленной загрузке страницы и затруднить выполнение роботами поисковых систем своих задач.

Это подтверждено высшим руководством Google. Джон Мюллер, советник Google по поиску и главный эксперт, отметил, что соотношение текста и HTML не является сигналом ранжирования. Однако это может быть воспринято как указание на то, что веб-страница содержит раздутый HTML. Когда потребители обращаются к такому сайту, особенно с мобильных устройств, это может «замедлить работу». Он также говорит в протоколе, что «мы ни для чего не используем [соотношение текста и HTML]» и что он вообще не будет сосредотачиваться на этом показателе в целях SEO. Полное видео можно найти здесь: https://youtu.be/4QL1uuo_NNA?t=1918

Каково оптимальное соотношение текста и HTML?

Идеальное соотношение текста и кода составляет 10%, что является отправной точкой. Если соотношение содержимого вашей страницы к коду составляет менее 10 %, вам следует подумать об оптимизации кода HTML, кода CSS и кода JS или о добавлении дополнительного контента на свой веб-сайт.

Но это не означает, что вы должны придерживаться 10-процентного соотношения как евангелия. В конце концов, это ваш сайт, и вы должны делать то, что работает для вас.

Фактически, хорошее соотношение текста и HTML колеблется от 25% до 70%. Вы можете заметить, что многие веб-сайты, занимающие первые места в результатах поиска, имеют видимый текст. Это становится все более очевидным после того, как поисковые системы, такие как Google, запустили обновление Panda, которое сосредоточило внимание на сайтах, ориентированных на контент.

Как исправить URL-адреса с низким коэффициентом?

Несмотря на то, что это не фактор ранжирования Google, не рекомендуется «прокачивать» HTML-код в отношении полезного контента на странице. Это может оказать косвенное негативное влияние на рейтинг вашего сайта из-за алгоритма Google. Загрузка сайта, а также анализ страницы поисковыми роботами могут замедляться из-за избыточного HTML-кода.
Что касается того, как это исправить, вот что вы можете сделать:

  • Веб-сайт https://validator.w3.org/ позволяет проверить правильность HTML-кода.
  • Удалите ненужный код.
  • Большие “пустые” пробелы следует удалить из кода.
  • Большие комментарии следует удалить из кода.
  • Удалите любой скрытый текст, который не виден широкой публике.

Дополнительные сведения см. на странице https://sitechecker.pro/site-audit-issues/text-to-code-ratio-is-low/

Анализируйте не только соотношение текста и кода, но и весь сайт!

Проведите полный аудит, чтобы выяснить и исправить все проблемы на уровне сайта и страницы на вашем сайте.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra

Протестируйте больше крутых SEO инструментов!
Инструмент для проверки трафика Оценивайте статистику посещаемости сайта по разным каналам и за разные периоды.
Ранк Чекер Получите отчет с ключевыми словами, которые приносят веб-сайту большую часть органического трафика.
Тест скорости Протестируйте конкретную страницу на скорость и получите предложения по ее улучшению.
Инструмент проверки обратных ссылок Наш бесплатный инструмент проверки обратных ссылок поможет вам отслеживать ссылки на ваш сайт.
Инструмент проверки безопасность веб-сайта Убедитесь, что веб-сайт безопасен и не внесен в список подозрительных.
Инструмент поиска похожих сайтов Бесплатные инструменты, позволяющие пользователям получать информацию о похожих сайтах за несколько секунд.
Все инструменты

Check your website SEO performance

Get a personalized checklist on how to improve your website to rank higher on Google

Something went wrong. Please, try again later.
close

Free SEO Audit

Crawl the website for technical issues and get a prioritized to-do list with detailed guides on how to fix.

Sitechecker crozdesk rating Sitechecker crowd rating Sitechecker capterra rating
Sitechecker trusted company

HTML Code To Text Ratio Checker: Provide the Best User Experience

HTML Code To Text Ratio Checker: Provide the Best User Experience

Have you ever opened a website that had too many page elements?. There is nothing worse than opening a page, which takes a long time to load, and when it finally does, you can’t make out anything. All the HTML page elements are blocking your view of the whole page itself.

This is one web page design flaw that you need to avoid at all costs. You need to make sure that there is more content on your site than HTML elements. How do you do that? By using a code to text ratio checker.

How Do I Determine the Ratio With the Sitechecker Tool?

The ratio of text to code indicates how successfully your page has been optimized. It is really simple to discover this information: just enter the URL or domain name. The following metrics will be calculated:

  • Text size
  • Text-to-code ratio

Additionally, the tool provides all the information you will need about each statistic that is measured.

Step 1: Insert Your URL and Start Free Trial

We know you’re busy and that time is valuable. That’s why our free trial starts with just an email address or Google account, without the need for any credit card information!

text to html code ratio checker free trial start

Step 2: Getting the Results

After you add a URL to our tool, we will quickly crawl the site and provide you with detailed results, including data on the text-to-code ratio. The audit also includes an overview of all issues present on each webpage in just seconds!

text to code ratio checker results

Features of Text to HTML Code Ratio Checker

By creating a trial account, you can run an audit that lists the URLs where problems occur and provides instructions on how to fix them.

Full site audit by text to code ratio checker

The “Content relevance” and “Duplicate content” sections of the full site audit will help you identify any issues with the content on your site so that they can be quickly fixed. You’ll also receive notifications if these problems arise in the future when new pages are added!
text to code ratio full audit data

If you’re worried about the text to code ratio on a particular page, our on-page checker tool can help. This will ensure that everything is set up correctly and avoid any potential problems.
on page checker for text to code ratio

Find all pages with text to code ration issues right now!

Make a full audit to find out and fix text to html code ratio issues in order to improve your technical SEO.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra

What Is the Code to Text Ratio?

The text/HTML ratio tells us just how much text is on a page in comparison to how much code is on the backend. This metric assesses the amount of textual information contained on web pages instead of the amount of HTML code that is necessary to produce the page. The higher the ratio, the better the user experience will be. You want people to actually read what information you have provided, after all.

Is It Important for SEO?

Despite the fact that the Text/Code ratio has a minimal impact on your Google ranking, it is not suggested to “pump” HTML code rather than the actual text on the page. Doing so might have a detrimental impact on your site’s performance. Excessive HTML code can cause a page to load slowly and make it more difficult for search engine robots to perform their tasks.

This is verified from the top brass at Google itself. John Mueller, Google’s Search Advocate and foremost of experts, noted that the text to HTML ratio is not a ranking signal. However, it may be taken as an indication that a webpage contains bloated HTML. When such a site is accessed by consumers, particularly on mobile devices, it can “slow things down.” He also says on the record that, “We don’t use [Text to HTML ratio] for anything,” and that he wouldn’t focus on that metric at all for SEO purposes. Find the whole video here: https://youtu.be/4QL1uuo_NNA?t=1918

What Is the Optimal Text to HTML Ratio?

The ideal text-to-code ratio is 10%, which is the starting point. If your page’s content to code ratio is less than 10%, you should consider optimizing your HTML code, CSS code, and JS code or adding additional content to your website.

But this doesn’t mean you have to stick to a 10% ratio as gospel. It is your site, at the end of the day, and you should do what works for you.

In fact, good text to HTML ratios range from anything between 25% and 70%. You may notice that many top-ranked websites in search results have visible text. This has become increasingly apparent after search engines, such as Google, launched the Panda update, which placed focus on content-driven sites.

How Do I Fix URLs With a Low Ratio?

Despite the fact that this is not a Google ranking factor, it is not advisable to “pump” an HTML code in relation to the helpful content on a page. Doing so may have an indirect negative impact on your website’s rating as a result of the Google algorithm. The loading of a website, as well as the analysis of the page by search robots, may be slowed by redundant HTML code.

As for how to fix it, these are things you can do:

  • The website https://validator.w3.org/ allows you to check the HTML code’s validity.
  • Delete the code that isn’t needed.
  • Large “empty” spaces should be removed from the code.
  • Large comments should be removed from the code.
  • Remove any concealed text that isn’t visible to the general public.

For more details, please check out https://sitechecker.pro/site-audit-issues/text-to-code-ratio-is-low/

Analyze not only Text to Code Ratio but the entire site!

Conduct a full audit to find out and fix all the site level and page level issues on your website.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra

Check other of our awesome SEO tools!
Traffic Checker Estimate website traffic stats by different channels & in different periods.
Rank Checker Get a report with keywords that bring the website the most of organic traffic.
Speed Test Test a specific page for speed and get suggestions how to improve it.
Backlinks Checker Our free backlink checker tool will help you monitor links to your website.
Website Safety Check out that the website is safe and not listed as suspicious.
Similar Websites Free tools allowing users to get information on similar sites in a few seconds.
View all tools
close