Get free SEO audit

Liens Rapides

Audit SEO Gratuit

Explorez le site Web pour les problèmes techniques et obtenez une liste de tâches hiérarchisée avec des guides détaillés sur la façon de résoudre.

Sitechecker crozdesk rating Sitechecker crowd rating Sitechecker capterra rating
Sitechecker trusted company

Vérificateur de rapport code HTML/texte : offrez la meilleure expérience utilisateur

Vérificateur de rapport code HTML/texte : offrez la meilleure expérience utilisateur

Avez-vous déjà ouvert un site Web qui comportait trop d’éléments de page ?. Il n’y a rien de pire que d’ouvrir une page, qui prend beaucoup de temps à charger, et quand c’est enfin le cas, vous ne pouvez rien distinguer. Tous les éléments de la page HTML bloquent votre vue de la page entière elle-même.

Il s’agit d’un défaut de conception de page Web que vous devez éviter à tout prix. Vous devez vous assurer qu’il y a plus de contenu sur votre site que d’éléments HTML. Comment tu fais ça? En utilisant un vérificateur de ratio code/texte.

Quel est le rapport code/texte ?

Le rapport texte/HTML nous indique la quantité de texte sur une page par rapport à la quantité de code sur le backend. Cette mesure évalue la quantité d’informations textuelles contenues sur les pages Web au lieu de la quantité de code HTML nécessaire pour produire la page. Plus le ratio est élevé, meilleure sera l’expérience utilisateur. Vous voulez que les gens lisent les informations que vous avez fournies, après tout.

Comment puis-je déterminer le ratio avec l’outil Sitechecker ?

Le rapport texte/code indique dans quelle mesure votre page a été optimisée. Il est très simple de découvrir ces informations : il suffit d’entrer l’URL ou le nom de domaine. Les mesures suivantes seront calculées :

  • Taille du texte
  • Rapport texte/code

De plus, l’outil fournit toutes les informations dont vous aurez besoin sur chaque statistique mesurée.

Étape 1 : Insérez votre URL

Tout d’abord, vous devez copier l’adresse de votre page Web et la coller dans la barre. Cliquez ensuite sur le bouton pointant vers la droite.

SiteChecker Text to HTML code ratio checker

Étape 2 : Résultats

Attendez un moment, et le site listera tous les résultats pour vous.

SiteChecker Text to HTML code ratio checker : Résultats

Est-ce important pour le référencement ?

Malgré le fait que le ratio Texte/Code ait un impact minime sur votre classement Google, il n’est pas suggéré de “pomper” le code HTML plutôt que le texte réel sur la page. Cela pourrait avoir un impact négatif sur les performances de votre site. Un code HTML excessif peut ralentir le chargement d’une page et rendre plus difficile l’exécution de leurs tâches par les robots des moteurs de recherche.

Ceci est vérifié par les hauts gradés de Google lui-même. John Mueller, Search Advocate de Google et avant tout des experts, a noté que le rapport texte/HTML n’est pas un signal de classement. Cependant, cela peut être considéré comme une indication qu’une page Web contient du code HTML gonflé. Lorsqu’un tel site est consulté par les consommateurs, en particulier sur des appareils mobiles, cela peut “ralentir les choses”. Il dit également dans le dossier que “Nous n’utilisons pas [Text to HTML ratio] pour quoi que ce soit”, et qu’il ne se concentrerait pas du tout sur cette métrique à des fins de référencement. Retrouvez toute la vidéo ici : https://youtu.be/4QL1uuo_NNA?t=1918

Quel est le rapport texte/HTML optimal ?

Le rapport texte/code idéal est de 10 %, ce qui est le point de départ. Si le rapport contenu/code de votre page est inférieur à 10 %, vous devriez envisager d’optimiser votre code HTML, votre code CSS et votre code JS ou d’ajouter du contenu supplémentaire à votre site Web.

Mais cela ne signifie pas que vous devez vous en tenir à un ratio de 10% comme évangile. C’est votre site, en fin de compte, et vous devez faire ce qui fonctionne pour vous.

En fait, les bons rapports texte/HTML varient entre 25 % et 70 %. Vous remarquerez peut-être que de nombreux sites Web les mieux classés dans les résultats de recherche ont du texte visible. Cela est devenu de plus en plus évident après que les moteurs de recherche, tels que Google, ont lancé la mise à jour Panda, qui mettait l’accent sur les sites axés sur le contenu.

Comment corriger les URL avec un faible ratio ?

Bien qu’il ne s’agisse pas d’un facteur de classement Google, il n’est pas conseillé de “pomper” un code HTML par rapport au contenu utile d’une page. Cela peut avoir un impact négatif indirect sur la notation de votre site Web en raison de l’algorithme de Google. Le chargement d’un site Web, ainsi que l’analyse de la page par les robots de recherche, peuvent être ralentis par du code HTML redondant.

Quant à la façon de le réparer, voici les choses que vous pouvez faire :

  • Le site Web https://validator.w3.org/ vous permet de vérifier la validité du code HTML.
  • Supprimez le code qui n’est pas nécessaire.
  • Les grands espaces “vides” doivent être supprimés du code.
  • Les commentaires volumineux doivent être supprimés du code.
  • Supprimez tout texte masqué qui n’est pas visible par le grand public.

Pour plus de détails, veuillez consulter https://sitechecker.pro/site-audit-issues/text-to-code-ratio-is-low/

Analysez non seulement le rapport texte/code, mais l'ensemble du site !

Effectuez un audit complet pour découvrir et résoudre tous les problèmes au niveau du site et au niveau des pages sur votre site Web.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra

Consultez nos autres outils de référencement géniaux !
Vérificateur de trafic Estimez les statistiques de trafic du site Web par différents canaux et à différentes périodes.
Vérificateur de rang Obtenez un rapport avec des mots-clés qui apportent au site Web le plus de trafic organique.
Test de rapidité Testez la vitesse d'une page spécifique et obtenez des suggestions sur la façon de l'améliorer.
Vérificateur de backlinks Notre outil gratuit de vérification des backlinks vous aidera à surveiller les liens vers votre site Web.
Sécurité du site Web Vérifiez que le site Web est sûr et qu'il n'est pas répertorié comme suspect.
Sites Web similaires Des outils gratuits permettant aux utilisateurs d'obtenir des informations sur des sites similaires en quelques secondes.
Voir tous les outils

Check your website SEO performance

Get a personalized checklist on how to improve your website to rank higher on Google

Something went wrong. Please, try again later.
close

Free SEO Audit

Crawl the website for technical issues and get a prioritized to-do list with detailed guides on how to fix.

Sitechecker crozdesk rating Sitechecker crowd rating Sitechecker capterra rating
Sitechecker trusted company

HTML Code To Text Ratio Checker: Provide the Best User Experience

HTML Code To Text Ratio Checker: Provide the Best User Experience

Have you ever opened a website that had too many page elements?. There is nothing worse than opening a page, which takes a long time to load, and when it finally does, you can’t make out anything. All the HTML page elements are blocking your view of the whole page itself.

This is one web page design flaw that you need to avoid at all costs. You need to make sure that there is more content on your site than HTML elements. How do you do that? By using a code to text ratio checker.

How Do I Determine the Ratio With the Sitechecker Tool?

The ratio of text to code indicates how successfully your page has been optimized. It is really simple to discover this information: just enter the URL or domain name. The following metrics will be calculated:

  • Text size
  • Text-to-code ratio

Additionally, the tool provides all the information you will need about each statistic that is measured.

Step 1: Insert Your URL and Start Free Trial

We know you’re busy and that time is valuable. That’s why our free trial starts with just an email address or Google account, without the need for any credit card information!

text to html code ratio checker free trial start

Step 2: Getting the Results

After you add a URL to our tool, we will quickly crawl the site and provide you with detailed results, including data on the text-to-code ratio. The audit also includes an overview of all issues present on each webpage in just seconds!

text to code ratio checker results

Features of Text to HTML Code Ratio Checker

By creating a trial account, you can run an audit that lists the URLs where problems occur and provides instructions on how to fix them.

Full site audit by text to code ratio checker

The “Content relevance” and “Duplicate content” sections of the full site audit will help you identify any issues with the content on your site so that they can be quickly fixed. You’ll also receive notifications if these problems arise in the future when new pages are added!
text to code ratio full audit data

If you’re worried about the text to code ratio on a particular page, our on-page checker tool can help. This will ensure that everything is set up correctly and avoid any potential problems.
on page checker for text to code ratio

Find all pages with text to code ration issues right now!

Make a full audit to find out and fix text to html code ratio issues in order to improve your technical SEO.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra

What Is the Code to Text Ratio?

The text/HTML ratio tells us just how much text is on a page in comparison to how much code is on the backend. This metric assesses the amount of textual information contained on web pages instead of the amount of HTML code that is necessary to produce the page. The higher the ratio, the better the user experience will be. You want people to actually read what information you have provided, after all.

Is It Important for SEO?

Despite the fact that the Text/Code ratio has a minimal impact on your Google ranking, it is not suggested to “pump” HTML code rather than the actual text on the page. Doing so might have a detrimental impact on your site’s performance. Excessive HTML code can cause a page to load slowly and make it more difficult for search engine robots to perform their tasks.

This is verified from the top brass at Google itself. John Mueller, Google’s Search Advocate and foremost of experts, noted that the text to HTML ratio is not a ranking signal. However, it may be taken as an indication that a webpage contains bloated HTML. When such a site is accessed by consumers, particularly on mobile devices, it can “slow things down.” He also says on the record that, “We don’t use [Text to HTML ratio] for anything,” and that he wouldn’t focus on that metric at all for SEO purposes. Find the whole video here: https://youtu.be/4QL1uuo_NNA?t=1918

What Is the Optimal Text to HTML Ratio?

The ideal text-to-code ratio is 10%, which is the starting point. If your page’s content to code ratio is less than 10%, you should consider optimizing your HTML code, CSS code, and JS code or adding additional content to your website.

But this doesn’t mean you have to stick to a 10% ratio as gospel. It is your site, at the end of the day, and you should do what works for you.

In fact, good text to HTML ratios range from anything between 25% and 70%. You may notice that many top-ranked websites in search results have visible text. This has become increasingly apparent after search engines, such as Google, launched the Panda update, which placed focus on content-driven sites.

How Do I Fix URLs With a Low Ratio?

Despite the fact that this is not a Google ranking factor, it is not advisable to “pump” an HTML code in relation to the helpful content on a page. Doing so may have an indirect negative impact on your website’s rating as a result of the Google algorithm. The loading of a website, as well as the analysis of the page by search robots, may be slowed by redundant HTML code.

As for how to fix it, these are things you can do:

  • The website https://validator.w3.org/ allows you to check the HTML code’s validity.
  • Delete the code that isn’t needed.
  • Large “empty” spaces should be removed from the code.
  • Large comments should be removed from the code.
  • Remove any concealed text that isn’t visible to the general public.

For more details, please check out https://sitechecker.pro/site-audit-issues/text-to-code-ratio-is-low/

Analyze not only Text to Code Ratio but the entire site!

Conduct a full audit to find out and fix all the site level and page level issues on your website.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra

Check other of our awesome SEO tools!
Traffic Checker Estimate website traffic stats by different channels & in different periods.
Rank Checker Get a report with keywords that bring the website the most of organic traffic.
Speed Test Test a specific page for speed and get suggestions how to improve it.
Backlinks Checker Our free backlink checker tool will help you monitor links to your website.
Website Safety Check out that the website is safe and not listed as suspicious.
Similar Websites Free tools allowing users to get information on similar sites in a few seconds.
View all tools
close