Get free SEO audit

Liens Rapides
""

Audit SEO Gratuit

Explorez le site Web pour les problèmes techniques et obtenez une liste de tâches hiérarchisée avec des guides détaillés sur la façon de résoudre.

Sitechecker crozdesk rating Sitechecker crowd rating Sitechecker capterra rating
Sitechecker trusted company

Analyser les enregistrements de ressources de site avec un vérificateur DNS

Analyser les enregistrements de ressources de site avec un vérificateur DNS

Un contrôle DNS est utile pour détecter et résoudre les problèmes de fonctionnalité et de recherche lors de la création d’un nouveau site Web. En plus d’être utile pour configurer de nouveaux sites, un DNS approprié est également essentiel pour mettre à jour les enregistrements des sites existants, ainsi que pour revoir les paramètres d’un serveur de messagerie, tels que un réseau de messagerie interne à l’entreprise.

Qu’est-ce qu’une recherche DNS ?

Le Domain Name System (DNS) est un système de nommage utilisé pour identifier les ordinateurs et autres ressources accessibles en ligne. Pour ce faire, le DNS associe les noms de domaine à d’autres formes d’informations. En mappant les noms de domaine à des adresses IP numériques, les ordinateurs peuvent alors scanner pour les services et les appareils.

En termes simples, il s’agit de l’annuaire téléphonique d’Internet, mais au lieu d’utiliser des numéros de téléphone et des noms, il utilise des adresses IP et des domaines.

Les informations de domaine sont conservées sur les serveurs DNS, et les enregistrements de ressources sont utilisés pour ajouter ces informations au système. Un serveur peut communiquer des informations de domaine avec d’autres serveurs via l’utilisation d’enregistrements de ressources.

En effet, la dépendance du DNS aux enregistrements de ressources signifie qu’il ne peut pas trouver des domaines avec des enregistrements de ressources non enregistrés. Lorsque cela se produit, les opérations du site Web deviennent impossibles.

Mais, vous devez d’abord déléguer le domaine – c’est-à-dire enregistrer ses serveurs pour celui-ci avant de spécifier les enregistrements de ressource. Il existe quelques types d’enregistrement de ressources clés : A, CNAME, MX, TXT et SPF.

Comment utiliser l’outil Vérificateur DNS

Étape 1 : Insérez votre URL

Saisissez un nom de domaine et appuyez sur “Démarrer”. Pour les meilleurs résultats, saisissez le nom de domaine complet. Votre recherche devrait idéalement inclure le “https://www.” précédant le nom de domaine ; par exemple, saisissez “https://sitechecker.pro/” plutôt que simplement “sitechecker.pro”.

Comment saisir un nom de domaine pour une recherche DNS

Étape 2 : Recherche DNS Analyse des résultats

Faites défiler la page vers le bas pour inspecter la ressource visionneuse d’enregistrements pour les vérifications de site. Vous pouvez voir quelque chose comme ce qui suit, bien que tous les sites sur le Web n’aient pas autant d’enregistrements à afficher :

Exemple d'informations d'enregistrement avec l'outil de recherche DNS

Après avoir obtenu des recherches d’enregistrements gratuites pour votre site, vous devez ensuite vérifier l’IP  adresses de votre site Web et de l’fournisseur d’hébergement de votre site Web. Cela vaut également la peine de vérifier les sites Web de vos concurrents, ainsi que leurs fournisseurs d’hébergement.

Explication des types d’enregistrement DNS communs

A

L’entrée A (adresse) est un enregistrement de clé nécessaire pour connecter le domaine avec l’adresse IP du serveur . L’enregistrement A- est utilisé pour décider à partir de quel serveur ouvrir votre site lorsque vous tapez le site nomdans la barre d’adresse de votre navigateur. Votre site ne fonctionnera pas tant que l’enregistrement A-n’aura pas été enregistré.

CNAME

L’objectif principal de CNAME (nom canonique) est de dupliquer les enregistrements de domainede ressource (A, MX et TXT) pour différents sous-domaines. L’enregistrement CNAME est également chargé de lier les sous-domaines (par exemple, app.sitechecker.pro) aux noms de domaine canoniques (par exemple, sitechecker.pro) ou à un autre domaine.

MX

Les enregistrements MX sont essentiels pour la livraison du courrier serveur. Grâce aux enregistrements MX, l’expéditeur sait à quel serveur envoyer le courrier pour votre domaine.

TXT

TXT (chaîne de texte) est un enregistrement de domaine qui contient n’importe quelle information textuelle. Vous pouvez enregistrer un nombre infini d’enregistrements TXT, tant qu’ils ne se contredisent pas. Les enregistrements TXT peuvent également être utilisés pour plusieurs choses, notamment :

  • Pour montrer une preuve de propriété du domaine
  • Pour la sécurité des e-mails
  • Pour la confirmation d’un certificat SSL

FPS

L’enregistrement SPF (Sender Policy Framework) est stocké dans les enregistrements TXT du domaine. Il contient des informations sur la liste des serveurs autorisés à livrer le courrier au nom d’un certain domaine.

NS

L’enregistrement NS (serveur de noms faisant autorité) fait référence aux serveurs qui sont en charge de la conservation du reste du domaine ressources enregistrements, et il est essentiel pour le DNS. Le nombre d’enregistrements NS doit correspondre exactement au nombre de serveurs le fournissant.

SOA

Un autre enregistrement important est le SOA (Start of Authority). C’est le premier élément de la zone, et il spécifie sur quel serveur les informations de référence du nom de domaine sont conservées.

Cas où une vérification DNS est nécessaire

Création d’un site Web

La configuration des enregistrements DNS est l’une des tâches que vous devrez effectuer lors de la création d’un nouveau site Web. Des serveurs DNS dédiés sont disponibles auprès de presque tous les hébergeurs web , que vous pouvez utiliser pour configurer les enregistrements DNS de votre site. b>. Si vous souhaitez utiliser les serveurs DNS d’une autre société, vous devrez y faire pointer les enregistrements NS du fournisseur d’hébergement.

Mise à jour des enregistrements DNS

Lors de la modification des enregistrements DNS, certains serveurs DNS peuvent mettre en cache la version précédente de vos enregistrements. Donc, si vous avez récemment modifié vos enregistrements DNS, vous devriez utiliser un testeur DNS pour voir si les serveurs fournissent de nouveaux ou d’anciens < b>enregistrements. La plupart des serveurs finiront par supprimer la version obsolète, mais la propagation peut prendre un certain temps.

Configuration des serveurs de messagerie

La messagerie est un réseau décentralisé composé de plusieurs serveurs de messagerie distincts. Les enregistrements MX spécifient quel serveur l’expéditeur doit transférer vers un e-mail pour un domaine spécifique. De même, pour réduire le spam, les données SPF sont stockées dans des enregistrements TXT.

Gmail et Yahoo mail, par exemple, peuvent mettre à jour leurs serveurs de messagerie séparément ; ainsi, DNS est nécessaire pour envoyer ces modifications. Vous pouvez utiliser un vérificateur DNS pour inspecter ces paramètres.

Détectez non seulement les problèmes de DNS mais aussi d'autres types de problèmes techniques sur votre site !

Explorez votre site et découvrez toutes sortes de problèmes qui peuvent nuire à vos utilisateurs ou au référencement de votre site Web.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra
Consultez nos autres outils de référencement géniaux !
Vérificateur de trafic Estimez les statistiques de trafic du site Web par différents canaux et à différentes périodes.
Vérificateur de rang Obtenez un rapport avec des mots-clés qui apportent au site Web le plus de trafic organique.
Test de rapidité Testez la vitesse d'une page spécifique et obtenez des suggestions sur la façon de l'améliorer.
Vérificateur de backlinks Notre outil gratuit de vérification des backlinks vous aidera à surveiller les liens vers votre site Web.
Sécurité du site Web Vérifiez que le site Web est sûr et qu'il n'est pas répertorié comme suspect.
Sites Web similaires Des outils gratuits permettant aux utilisateurs d'obtenir des informations sur des sites similaires en quelques secondes.
Voir tous les outils

Check your website SEO performance

Get a personalized checklist on how to improve your website to rank higher on Google

Something went wrong. Please, try again later.
close

Find critical errors

Fast Links

Free SEO Audit

Crawl the website for technical issues and get a prioritized to-do list with detailed guides on how to fix.

Sitechecker crozdesk rating Sitechecker crowd rating Sitechecker capterra rating
Sitechecker trusted company

Analyze Site Resource Records With a DNS Checker

Analyze Site Resource Records With a DNS Checker

A DNS checkup is useful for detecting and resolving issues with functionality and searchability when putting up a new website. Apart from being useful for setting up new sites, proper DNS is also essential for updating records for existing sites, as well as for reviewing the settings of a mail server, such as an internal, company mailing network.

What Is a DNS Lookup?

The Domain Name System (DNS) is a naming system used to identify computers and other resources accessible online. DNS does this by associating domain names with other forms of information. By mapping domain names to numerical IP addresses, computers can then scan for services and devices.

For more information about What is DNS, watch the video by GoDaddy.

Said simply, it is the internet’s phone book, but instead of using phone numbers and names, it uses IP addresses and domains.

Domain information is maintained on DNS servers, and resource records are used to add this information to the system. A server can communicate domain information with other servers via the use of resource records.

In effect, DNS’s reliance on resource records means that it can’t find domains with unregistered resource records. When that happens, website operations become impossible.

But, you must first delegate the domain — that is, register its servers for it before specifying resource records. There are a few key resource record types: A, CNAME, MX, TXT, and SPF.

How To Use the DNS Checker Tool

Step 1: Insert your URL

Enter a domain name and press “Start.” For the best results, input the full domain name. Your search should ideally include the “https://www.” preceding the domain name; for example, input “https://sitechecker.pro/” rather than just “sitechecker.pro.”

How to input a domain name for a DNS lookup

Step 2: DNS lookup results analysis

Scroll down the page to inspect the resource record viewer for the site checks. You may see something like the following, though not all sites on the web have as many records to view:

Sample record info with DNS lookup tool

After getting free record lookups for your site, you should next check IP addresses of your website and your website’s hosting provider. It’s also worth checking your competitors’ websites, as well as their hosting providers.

Common DNS Record Types Explained

A

The A (address) entry is a key record needed to connect the domain with the server IP address. The A-record is used to decide which server to open your site from when you type the site‘s name into your browser’s address bar. Your site will not function until the A-record has been registered.

CNAME

CNAME’s (Canonical name) main purpose is to duplicate domain resource records (A, MX, and TXT) for different subdomains. The CNAME record is also in charge of tying subdomains (for example, app.sitechecker.pro) together to canonical domain names (e.g., sitechecker.pro) or another domain.

MX

MX records are essential for server mail delivery. Thanks to MX records, the sending party understands which server to send mail to for your domain.

TXT

TXT (Text string) is a domain record that carries any text information. You can register an infinite number of TXT records, as long as they do not contradict one another. TXT records can also be used for several things, including:

  • To show proof of domain ownership
  • For email security
  • For confirmation of an SSL certificate

SPF

The SPF (Sender Policy Framework) record is stored in the domain‘s TXT records. It contains info on the list of servers authorized to deliver mail on behalf of a certain domain.

NS

The NS record (Authoritative nameserver) refers to the servers that are in charge of keeping the domain‘s remaining resource records, and it is critical for DNS. The number of NS records must exactly match the number of servers providing it.

SOA

Another important record is the SOA (Start of Authority). It’s the zone’s first item, and it specifies which server the domain name‘s reference information is kept on.

Cases When a DNS Check Is Needed

Creating a website

Configuring DNS records is one of the tasks you’ll have to perform when creating a new website. Dedicated DNS servers are available from nearly all web hosting providers, which you can use to configure your site’s DNS records. If you want to use DNS servers from another company, you’ll need to point the hosting provider‘s NS records there.

Updating DNS records

When altering DNS records, certain DNS servers may cache the previous version of your records. So, if you’ve recently modified your DNS records, you should use a DNS tester to see if the servers are delivering new or old records. Most servers will eventually delete the outdated version, but the propagation may take some time.

Setting up mail servers

Email is a decentralized network made up of several separate mail servers. MX records specify which server the sending party should forward to an email for a specific domain. Likewise, to reduce spam, SPF data is stored in TXT records.

Gmail and Yahoo mail, for instance, can update their mail servers separately; so, DNS is required to send these changes. You can use a DNS checker to inspect these settings.

Detect not only dns problems but also other kind of technical issue on your site!

Crawl your site and find out all kind of issues that can hart your users or your website SEO.

Sitechecker rating on crozdesk Sitechecker rating on crowd Sitechecker rating on capterra
FAQ
If you use Cloud DNS, you can examine your DNS records in the Cloud Control Panel. Additionally, Microsoft Windows has nslookup, a built-in command-line tool for checking DNS records. To access nslookup, open a command prompt window by opening the Windows Start Menu or pressing the Windows key on your keyboard. Then, just type “nslookup” while the Start Menu is open.
A recursive or non-recursive search or query can be used when a client or DNS server queries another DNS server to retrieve a domain name. Clients frequently use recursive queries, whereas DNS servers use non-recursive or iterative queries, which effectively request the other DNS server to deliver a response or the URL of another finder DNS server that could have the response.
1) Access Command Prompt from the Start menu by typing cmd with the start menu open. 2) Type ipconfig/all into your command prompt and press Enter. 3) Look for two strings of numbers labveled under DNS Servers; the first number is the primary DNS server, while the second number is the secondary server.
DNS propagation is the time it takes for changes to the records to affect all internet servers. Because nameservers cache domain record information for a certain time before refreshing, updates are not immediate. DNS propagation usually takes a few hours, but it might take up to 72 hours. The time it takes for your records to propagate is determined by various variables, including your internet service provider (ISP), the registration for your domain, and the TTL values of your DNS entries.
Check other of our awesome SEO tools!
Traffic Checker Estimate website traffic stats by different channels & in different periods.
Rank Checker Get a report with keywords that bring the website the most of organic traffic.
Speed Test Test a specific page for speed and get suggestions how to improve it.
Backlinks Checker Our free backlink checker tool will help you monitor links to your website.
Website Safety Check out that the website is safe and not listed as suspicious.
Similar Websites Free tools allowing users to get information on similar sites in a few seconds.
View all tools

Check your website SEO performance

Get a personalized checklist on how to improve your website to rank higher on Google

Something went wrong. Please, try again later.
close